[SIC] Most happening incidents insai your Camp

pkisme

But is the Charlie 3rd door a true story?Did it come out in SG papers in the 1980s?

it is a true story but the story has been changed over the years.
there is one other thread in EDMW that talked about army stories and this of course was one of them, i will try to find that thread again.

i have also no idea if it came out in the news in the 80s as I was still in pri school :o

story quite legit:

http://api.sg/main/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=23&Itemid=105

ZETMAN

Scholar mah - they usually have everything mapped out swee swee for them :s13:

Many can't react or think fast enough on their feet once we change the rules of engagement :D

Of course, we know the "tricks" of the computer wargame system and how to game it =:p
Is the umpire unit for war games between 2 other units. Went to blue Team room to get update and 1 maj from red team sneak in to taunt the blue Team major

Rm : yoz, song bo
Bm: what ?
Rm: what's ur casualty
Bm: what casualty
Rm: I just arti ur area. How many casualties u have
Bm: huh, Sgt. Check status
Bsgt: sir. No casualty
Rm: cannot be. We bombard the area 3 times
Bm: check again
Bsgt: sir nothing
Bm: where u bombard
*Rm point to area A
Bm: hahaha, we were there ystd, today we move to area g liao
Rm: oh Farkas
*Rm runs off back to his team room

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

basic___

The loop areas around the hangars where they parked the fighter planes not clean too.My good friend who is a dog handler told me that one of the other dog handlers who was stationed near one of the hangars saw a phantom lorry 1930s kind drive past and vanished into thin air.The dogs will always cry sometime in the unearthly hours in the morning.Officers Mess also unclean.

My MT Warrant told me after I was posted inside that the higher ranks always burn a load during the 7th Month and the whole camp is dirty cos of the furious fighting between the Japanese army and British/Australian army in the area during the Battle Of Singapore.Many were killed on both sides with the innocent villagers.

But the Xiao Hong and Xiao Bai from Sembawang Naval Base also quite scary.

Someone sic the Xiaohong xiaobai story?

From.Tengah:
The RP troopers bunk quite huanted.
My WO saw a kid playing at the water tank of Cheshire block during the wee hrs.
Ns men hearing sound of table and chair dragging when staying in the Cheshire block when no one is staying above them.
Troopers reported seeing some lady dangling her hair at Cheshire or Gibson block.

AdizeroF50

Someone sic the Xiaohong xiaobai story?

From.Tengah:
The RP troopers bunk quite huanted.
My WO saw a kid playing at the water tank of Cheshire block during the wee hrs.
Ns men hearing sound of table and chair dragging when staying in the Cheshire block when no one is staying above them.
Troopers reported seeing some lady dangling her hair at Cheshire or Gibson block.

Yep,I was attached to the FDS for 2 weeks and the RPs that I befriended told me a lot of stories about Cheshire,Gibson blocks and also Tengah Inn and Medical Centre.

clementiboy

cute_togepi

No need specs or officer also can arh? haha Who will do that?

Simi is "Pizza Hut" punishment and what is log PT?

Anyone remember MWO Punniya? Looks fierce but damn nice OC.

Most memorable story is white horse NS officer hold a meeting for me to join in with instructor for tekhan cadet session when I OOC from the course. Change parade, firemen carry, use water hose spray on them et cetera.

But this white horse officer very good to everyone, cadet included. Cover everyone asses when **** hits the ceiling (Don't ask, can't say). I even drove his Benz for him because he fever cannot drive.
Punniya ah, he was school 1 RSM when I was there, so I suppose you are recent batch?

Punniya dare to scold all the 2LTs even if those officers not from school 1 but from school 2. Got people say he was involved in SQ117 but was implicated in the dunking case, thats why from commando go bmtc. Dunking case also got side story but don't think can say.

3G SAINT

Around 2008

My side out station de in the camp up north

Sent from Asus ASUS_T00P using GAGT

:DThat's is far far away from my batch in 1992=:p
After ROD,kena rifleman, my last ICT in 2006:D:s12:

Last time at Ayer Rajah camp in 1992,got chance go brunei but reject them,that time pay is 1.5k compare NSF pay $200...=:p

If post to taiwan,mostly will go there:s12:

.笨 小 孩.

1. my unit was recalled to search for a missing rifle. i remembered it was the day before cny eve. thought COS was joking when he called. it was a sispec trainee who lost his m16.

it was about 10pm when we started searching, end up we really did found the rifle the next morning around 9.30am tia gong the m16 was at the same exact place when he went for a pee

think it was in the news too

I was from that sispec company. :(

garpew

Punniya ah, he was school 1 RSM when I was there, so I suppose you are recent batch?

Punniya dare to scold all the 2LTs even if those officers not from school 1 but from school 2. Got people say he was involved in SQ117 but was implicated in the dunking case, thats why from commando go bmtc. Dunking case also got side story but don't think can say.

actually the SQ117 story, like every commando is involved in the operation :s13:

dont care go where or what, sure got people say this or that commando was the one who stormed the plane and pewpew the terrorist, so technically the whole commando formation stormed the plane and everybody pewpew the terrorists :crazy:

bloodwater

I served 2 ICT loh. [All those MR-ed or MR-ing diam diam shhhh haha]

Talking about WO scold officer. I ever saw a MWO scold Captains and Majors in Parade SQ when they didnt wear head dress walking on parade sq.

Dunking Case sneak peak side story?

actually the SQ117 story, like every commando is involved in the operation :s13:

dont care go where or what, sure got people say this or that commando was the one who stormed the plane and pewpew the terrorist, so technically the whole commando formation stormed the plane and everybody pewpew the terrorists :crazy:

hahaha! But if you see MWO Punniya right chest hor, he is really up there.

JoePilot

Knn. One of the rare threads moi read from page to page.
Well done gennermen, carry on. :s13:

cute_togepi

I served 2 ICT loh. [All those MR-ed or MR-ing diam diam shhhh haha]

Talking about WO scold officer. I ever saw a MWO scold Captains and Majors in Parade SQ when they didnt wear head dress walking on parade sq.

Dunking Case sneak peak side story?

hahaha! But if you see MWO Punniya right chest hor, he is really up there.
Not much to tell about dunking case, but can't find online sources, so better not say.

koroshiya8

my $3 to sticky this thread finished liao.. thanks guys for keeping this alive LOL.

koroshiya8

I am sure some mods are following this thread :)
do you want to consider merging this thread with these?
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/n...e-base-162/army-ghost-stories-2647044-12.html
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...-haunted-army-camp-stories-share-5220172.html

From the 2nd link post #19:

I remember some EDMWers talkking about the ammo dump as well. Freaky sia!

no no... this is not some ghost thread, except that it does make the whole thing more interesting =:p
This thread is more than just ghost .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.