Feeling rich today?
CPF interest all in?
hahaha no have, need to wait till 4th working day, only one account is in, hahaha
Feeling rich today?
CPF interest all in?
hahaha no have, need to wait till 4th working day, only one account is in, hahaha
Got a question - my parents are retired and they have been paying cash for their HDB monthly repayment. The loan has abit 8 more months to go (approx 10k), for which i would like to pay on their behalf via my CPF. Is it even possible? Whether directly through my CPF or topping up their OA for repayment?
I am servicing HDB loan via CPF my own flat too.
You can't use your CPF to pay for their housing loan.
Doesn't make sense to top up their OA and then use their OA to pay the loan. Give them cash directly to pay as they do normally.
If it's not administratively possible, then my last resort is to give them cash. But I just thought it will be better to use my CPF since I have no immediate use for it, whereas my hard cash can be vested elsewhere.
You forgot the mantra "cpf is not your money". At least not until you are 55
Top up CPF early to try to earn the interest for as many days as possible for the new year, especially for those above 55
https://www.cpf.gov.sg/members/News/news-categories-info/news-releases/2320
hahaha above 55 can only topup RA, does it make sense to topup? Unless below min? hahaha
As of now is 55, looking at how gov shift their goalpost, i wont be surprise if its delayed to an older age so that ordinary folks have "enuff for retirement"![]()
I m not as optimistic as u
Still have many years to go.....haiz
the debate about whether CPF belongs to ourselves will never end. Just thinking of ways of maximize its usage.![]()
This year got about 9k of interest, 10k maybe next year.
Some people's interests have been credited today (3 Jan). Some got the "4 working days notice" message. Weird that it is not standardised across the accounts.
Here is screenshot of one of the HWZ forumer's CPF interest being credited. Not mine hor. I not so elite: