bad exp with Fuwell at Simlim square

Ark Law

last time they dun really cheat la, the tulan is they charged $10 more per item still additional $30 install . Give u face already still wan chop ppl

Foowell for me is same level as Video-Noob. Unless you are lao jiao with them, you are carrot head to them. Simple as that.

Best answer is to go shopping with Yandao Long at PC Thong. Otherwise, just pay a bit more and buy from Lazer or buy from Choppermind (they used to chop using PI products, but now just chop by selling @ SRP so it's safe to buy from them now)

Elijahonli

Quite decent but still can improve more. I bought a few items from cybermind. That say, i rather buy at cybermind.
but then those that did their research properly, can head down to any shop that offer the cheapest price and no need to worry about getting chopped :)

darkarn

Hi mod pls remove this thread as fuwell boss had agreed to compensate my loss. Thread is closed.

Agree is one thing. Carrying out the action is another.

In other words, once the compensation really reaches your hand then close the thread is a better idea.

KaZuNoRi

If talk is one thing and action is other thing. The forum is still free to post. As he agreed to compensate. I Will just close this case first .

ykgoh

since when choppermind become decent?:s13:

went there last month and ask the young lady there got carry any haswell board....stare at me blurly with mouth open and take about 15 sec to answer no...
Dun like that. She needed to fetch the data from her page file from hdd n restore into her ram. That's why she needed 15 seconds. Keeping track of so many items in the shop not easy. I see their price list nearly faint.

Sent from source using GAGT

xtractor

Dun like that. She needed to fetch the data from her page file from hdd n restore into her ram. That's why she needed 15 seconds. Keeping track of so many items in the shop not easy. I see their price list nearly faint.

agree :s13:cut short and simple....quality come first then people wont mind recommend to frens,family and fellow TS

ykgoh

Some of the replies here sort of pin the blame on TS for not doing his due diligence n not being street smart. He may be just a XDD lah. Even non-techie adults are also vulnerable to such tactics. Dun assume everyone who use PC n goes SLS is a PC enthusiast/expert.

I had a careful read of the incident. Clearly the Ting Hui sales guy saw TS as noob n milked him gao gao. Recommended him change to Sky lake n DDR4, plus replace PSU. When he could have sold him just a replacement mobo.

Then worse is he kop his old functioning parts to resell, without TS knowledge or permission.

And the Windows never activate, we dun even know if it's a legit OEM license. Then TS anti virus license also couldn't activate properly. Dunno if it got makan by Ting Hui or not to activate for another PC.

All in all, sounds scammy. Ting Hui was out to makan TS.

#tinghuimustcumcream
:crazy: :mad:

evq

question now is, what action is fuwell taking against this Ting Hui?

yusoffb01

Next time post here to ask before buying PC parts

Not after getting scammed by fuwell then complain here

clay9477

The fact ts can't even install Windows himself and anti virus, DIY pc is clearly not meant for him. Wonder how he going to diagnose future problems. Cannot be keep bringing whole computer down whenever got problem right?

Koenig168

The fact ts can't even install Windows himself and anti virus, DIY pc is clearly not meant for him. Wonder how he going to diagnose future problems. Cannot be keep bringing whole computer down whenever got problem right?

We all have to start somewhere.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.