BEAR MARKET LAI LIAO LAH !

DukeCS33

Dow has erased a 350 point gain. NASDAQ is even worse. Falling knives are everywhere including perennial favourites such as Nvidia, Amazon, Facebook, Baba..... Too early to buy.....yet.

Weis wave volume count on SP500 futures is still pointing to overall bearish sentiments. In comparison, this bearish wave count is larger than bullish wave count on 17 Oct. Under such a situation, I think it is still not time to catch a bottom. A safer way to play this is to await a bounce and a retest of the most recent low before one can conclude that the worst of the sell off is over.... and even after such a failed retest of the downside, we may get sideways action.

If I look at the market breadth and depth in overnight trading, we have advance to decline in S&P 500 component stocks almost on par; volume is again above average... so in a sense, there is not that indiscriminate selling across the board. I think this week should have a bounce to test upside but I am not sure if it may sustain.

hachi

Possible to pull threads related to 2009 crisis? Tmeline Mar 2009. I wanna see the sentiments during that time?
I only know 30%-40% of the cars gone from my mscp.

Mergui219067

The ‘experts’ here believe they can ‘predict’ the bottom / more sinking by some chartings / drawings .

Earthquake ‘experts’ are good in the ‘analysis’ after the earthquakes happened .

I remember Bloomberg/ Businessweek during the GFC showed a 2-page doomsday chart , predicting more crashes when it turned / reversed since .

Mecisteus

Alot of people will miss the boat when the market rebound strongly.

Safest approach is to spread your purchases.

peterchan75

If we fall back to the STI chart, the previous peak was in April 2015 and bottom in January 2016. This year, STI peak in April too. The rate of decline is about the same. But that does not mean that it will bottom at 2600.

33tt9xj.jpg

BeHappyLo

The ‘experts’ here believe they can ‘predict’ the bottom / more sinking by some chartings / drawings .

Earthquake ‘experts’ are good in the ‘analysis’ after the earthquakes happened .

I remember Bloomberg/ Businessweek during the GFC showed a 2-page doomsday chart , predicting more crashes when it turned / reversed since .

why then are u wasting your life visiting us???:s13::s13:

BeHappyLo

To laugh at threads like ‘ 2018 will be a fantastic year ‘ . :o

Sinkies need some free humour.

kiddo…….sit in your little corner and talk to yourself……………………only kiddos write like u………adults here dun appreciate kid's talk or writing.

limster

next 2 stops for me are
70k at sti2913
90k at sti2731

hoping for them to come

I go by STI ETF price and i don't think I can buy 70k 1 shot, i need to spread out my purchases.

______________Deploy 1/3 of warchest_____
2.99-2.90
2.89-2.80
______________Deploy 1/3 of warchest
2.79-2.70
2.69-2.60
2.59-2.50
_____________ Deploy last 1/3 of warchest_______
2.49-2.40
2.39-2.30
2.29-2.20
______________Start using CPF-SA/ sell my gold bars?_____________
2.19 and down

madtari

That also doesn't mean it will necessary bounce back in Jan 2019. Lol.

If we fall back to the STI chart, the previous peak was in April 2015 and bottom in January 2016. This year, STI peak in April too. The rate of decline is about the same. But that does not mean that it will bottom at 2600.

33tt9xj.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.