BEAR MARKET LAI LIAO LAH !

limster

How much did you buy in October?

STI ETF didn't go below $3 in October so I didn't touch my warchest, but I did a lot of small top-ups to my portfolio.

I did a rough calculation how much I bought this month, roughly S$27 spread amongst 12 different counters.

Assuming 4% dividend yield, it means next year I will have $1,080 more dividends to collect.

Perisher

STI ETF didn't go below $3 in October so I didn't touch my warchest, but I did a lot of small top-ups to my portfolio.

I did a rough calculation how much I bought this month, roughly S$27 spread amongst 12 different counters.

Assuming 4% dividend yield, it means next year I will have $1,080 more dividends to collect.

U bought $27??

peipei1

Hi limster, the 27k is saved up warchest? Can you share your tactics to buy in at every x% dip? How nice if we have spare 27k to buy in turbulent market because we have to expect not touching it for a period.

havetheveryfun

Hi limster, the 27k is saved up warchest? Can you share your tactics to buy in at every x% dip? How nice if we have spare 27k to buy in turbulent market because we have to expect not touching it for a period.

gets easier to save up warchests with the current high interest rate environment..

when u get to keep your money in fixed deposits or bonds close to 2% yield a year or those gimmicky accounts (dbs multiplier etc) which can get you 3% or more or savings accounts with no lock in (citibank maxigain, stanchart esaver), it is much easier compared to when you were only getting less than 1% a year with lock up

limster

27k for 1 mth is higher than normal for me, mainly:

(1) I didn't buy much in September as I was expecting a crash, so October I had money from Sep+Oct to invest.
(2) Perennial 4.65% bond refund this month. Temasek 2.7% bond I was only allocated 6k, so might as well put the rest into stocks.

chopra

gets easier to save up warchests with the current high interest rate environment..

when u get to keep your money in fixed deposits or bonds close to 2% yield a year or those gimmicky accounts (dbs multiplier etc) which can get you 3% or more or savings accounts with no lock in (citibank maxigain, stanchart esaver), it is much easier compared to when you were only getting less than 1% a year with lock up
maxigain has locked in. hence im never in it.

limster

Why cannot open war chest? I used up my warchest also. Buy no scare, scare no buy. :s22::s22::s22:

i opened warchest to buy some but did not use up like I mentioned a lot is from refund of my Perennial bond.... if STI ETF dropped below $3 then maybe I would have used up my warchest... :s13:

Mergui219067

SSI Warriors excel in TA , their charts have shown the doomsday scenario akan datang & yet some of us not heeding.

Anyway I bought $20+ worth of ocbc 2 days ago @$10.40 ( CPF ) :o

Why cannot open war chest? I used up my warchest also. Buy no scare, scare no buy. :s22::s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.