Votes: 59 28.6%
  • 蔡英文

Votes: 139 67.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Jaylim123

I remember tw youngsers also very happy and high during the peak of sunflower protest campaign in 2014, as though they are going to have a better and brighter future. Now they are merely repeating another round, before reality slowly sink in to make them realise that there will be no escape from the warm embrace of motherland.
Are singaporeans here any better? :(

Mugenpower78

I remember tw youngsers also very happy and high during the peak of sunflower protest campaign in 2014, as though they are going to have a better and brighter future. Now they are merely repeating another round, before reality slowly sink in to make them realise that there will be no escape from the warm embrace of motherland.

:s13:you forget to take medicine today?

Takagi

While u continue to be a traitor to your country

When u migrating ah

enigmastar

Actually the more those china ib post , the more people feel disgusted with ccp. Come on la, you think we cannot tell what is propaganda meh. Some more so aggressive with the pro ccp post, turn off for most people.

s-ghost

compared to our gov... they have so much things to worry.
our gov is really 辛苦

we must bow to our beloved leaders

ya they have to keep worrying about opposition parties ON TOP OF national matters

so tough and tiring, i think we should let them rest

surfacebook

All the rich countries who have been doing business with China have been losing money because China is primarily a sweatshop slave factory as its existence so uses its 50 cent a day labor to undercut the world and produce low quality krap. Only those cock losers ****ries like Cambodia, African countries and Kazakhstan “do business” with tiong song song since they are third world Sai like Tiong.

Haha ur view like kid. Many USA company like apple huat because of china efficient production.

snipfer

Now Taiwanese prepare to be the same as sinkies - kena ****** for generations to come

Curry_Puff

thanks for sharing! :o

to be a city mayor, does he have to be a "MP" first or they elect their city mayor?

nope, not needed in taiwan

another reason why ke p was so popular because he was a full-fledged surgeon before he came in to the political scene directly to run for mayor in 2014, and he has already amassed some popularity when he was a surgeon (his skills was rather exceptional and all). the details i can leave it to u to google (stuff like how he brought in the ECMO technique into taiwan, and the scandals he was embroiled with that spurred him to leave his illustrious medical career and to enter politics) :o

ponpokku

what's the most unique point of his governance?

professional, efficiency and accountability. he basically runs the govt like his hospital. he was the top transplant doctor in taiwan, prolly no.1 in heart transplant. so everything under him got SOP and everyone has clear responsibilities. this effectively blocked all sorts of backdoor requests, becos every lvl got diff ppl watching and nitpicking, no one can cheong thru all barriers. :s22:

he oso trust his subordinates a lot and delegate powers, not breathing over their necks every minute, but let them exercise their professional judgement and creativity. so his team are all his diehard followers. they dont agree with him on everything, and often argue with him, but they eventually make decisions based on logic, numbers and technical know-how. he want to make his team serve the ppl with a sense of pride and respect, not feeling shyte like doing sai kang for the boss. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.