PaulLevesque
Whats the amendment of the traffic law ah? 1st time no jail term?

That's why post-mortem is important lor...How he died is key here......
Juz imagine crossing the road, with cars blocking view of the right lane, and 2 bikes stopped at the lane. Would u think something is wrong or juz walk....The woman go so fast at the junction red light. The footage is from a cam bike that had stopped there for the red light.
This one no chance to avoid, just look at the speed she is going.
Read liao lor....Bumpz for charleslee1989 to read.
He die cause of impact and cause of the careless driver.
If driver dont hit him.
He wont suffer injuries.. dont care trama to head body spine neck..
IF Driver did not hit him. he wont die..
No mercy for such driver..
Today its someone else Dad, someone else grandpa, someone else husband..
Tomorrow it may be someone close to you or anyone else.
Thats why she has been arrested.The woman go so fast at the junction red light. The footage is from a cam bike that had stopped there for the red light.
This one no chance to avoid, just look at the speed she is going.
SG court doesn’t take this position for criminal court case at least from precedent cases
think this below link explains it better, accused drive car bang into another car and killed kid who was not wearing child restraint, the accused try to argue that not wearing child restraint contributed to the kid’s death and his culpability and sentence should be lower, but the judge said it’s not mitigating factor..
https://www.justclick.sg/sgbreakingnews/driver-loses-appeal-against-jail-for-crash-that-killed-baby
A young probationary driver who caused the death of a baby in a car he hit appealed against his four-week jail term, arguing that the death was partly caused by the negligence of the baby's father in not using a child restraint.
Yesterday, Nickson Guay Seng Tiong's appeal for a fine instead of jail was quashed by the High Court.
"In my judgment, the failure to properly secure the deceased in an approved restraint is not a relevant consideration in sentencing since it can have no bearing on the negligence of the appellant," said Chief Justice Sundaresh Menon.
"The fact of the matter remains that the appellant drove into a cross junction without keeping a proper lookout."
The jail is full liao. Too many people in SG.Read liao lor....
That's why it is important for the post-mortem report to reveal the true cause of death. Anyway, the reckless man that killed a baby with reckless driving got only 1 month jail under the mandatory minimum sentencing regime leh....
Now, got no minimum mandatory sentencing liao. What do you think?
Majority will just walk or even looking at their phones.Juz imagine crossing the road, with cars blocking view of the right lane, and 2 bikes stopped at the lane. Would u think something is wrong or juz walk....
There isnt any reason to let her off. this is actually the least evil scenario considering she would have t-bone someone in the traffic or get t-boned if she din jam brakes.....Thats why she has been arrested.
precisely.....Majority will just walk or even looking at their phones.![]()
Just finish .. I meant punish him off elsewhere ... outside of local jurisdiction lah.if im the father of the deceased child, i will be going straight to jail too after the driver releasr from jail
Good sir, please have faith in the legal system that we inherited from the Brits and amended by the ruling party of Singapore, the People's Action Party!Just finish .. I meant punish him off elsewhere ... outside of local jurisdiction lah.
If something like this happens to my beloved ones ... I am pretty confident I will want those 'an eye for an eye' kinda of resolutions.Good sir, please have faith in the legal system that we inherited from the Brits and amended by the ruling party of Singapore, the People's Action Party!
Vigilante justice has no business in Singapore!