《寒战1994》

Pearce

Chanel 8 repeat 1 and 2 a few time alreadi. I think no need waste money go watch 94 movie le.
Don know when CNY holiday sure got show on TV wan lor

hieng har, I haven’t watch 94. Here got ppl say disappoint. I change my mind go watch Michael Jackson
Ohh, yesterday movie was 寒战 2012. Next Sat will show 寒战 2016

ToonBlue

The movie got focus on fatt gor and Tony? Or just those new comers?

Eberjey九九

The 1994 & 1995 movie is to groom the younger gen of artists.
The LKK is just there to be the bait for the audience.
Ya lor the Cantonese interview the whole cast. See how fat gor give his speech and get on saying the future ish let the younger actor lead the film industry la, the future show la. He oso thank thank them.
den I know alreadi.

Medicated Oil

Ya lor the Cantonese interview the whole cast. See how fat gor give his speech and get on saying the future ish let the younger actor lead the film industry la, the future show la. He oso thank thank them.
den I know alreadi.
It depends on whether they dare to produce Part 3 to conclude franchise.

oddeye82

The 古天乐 also calefare? He nvr appeared in the 1st 2 movies mah. I also think the old stars in the new movie confirm is put there to make ppl watch the show and they won’t appear long period of time.

Medicated Oil

The 古天乐 also calefare? He nvr appeared in the 1st 2 movies mah. I also think the old stars in the new movie confirm is put there to make ppl watch the show and they won’t appear long period of time.
He could be one of the major investor for this movie.
He is now the HK movie mogul liao.

bongnino

There is supposed to have at least two more Cold War movies in this franchise universe .. i.e. Part Two of this Prequel aka Cold War 1995, and also Cold War III which is slated for 2027 release.

I watched this Cold War 1994 - I think it's quite "meh". The various story and plot lines seem a tad too complicated and each of them never really fully develop and seem very old fashioned and old school .. aka father-son complex, cop-gangster complex, power play .. typical kidnap and betrayal ...

these are all old fashioned old school plot lines that require superb acting skills and star factors to make them work, but as everyone pointed out, the real superstars only appeared very briefly in the movie.

many of the fighting scenes also seem forcefully added ..

so it's like none of the scenes seem truly memorable - unlike in Cold War I and Cold War II where people can easily remember a few classic scenes and lines and story plots that are uniquely Cold War.

For Cold War 1994 those plots are like seen in some other movies before none is truly memorable or unique.

bongnino

I guess the HK uncle and auntie will relate to the movie more cos the characters in the movie are mirroring some of the actual people in their area.
yeah correct - some of the characters have names similar to the actual real life high-profile kidnap and tycoon cases .. there were several and multiple high-profile tycoon kidnap cases at that time.

so this movie is like trying to further dramatise the high profile kidnaps to high power politics and deep family feuds ..

but I would say it didnt do a good job. the plots are too old fashioned and typical and didn't fully develop (even if it did it's old fashioned and not unique or intriguing).

ToonBlue

There is supposed to have at least two more Cold War movies in this franchise universe .. i.e. Part Two of this Prequel aka Cold War 1995, and also Cold War III which is slated for 2027 release.

I watched this Cold War 1994 - I think it's quite "meh". The various story and plot lines seem a tad too complicated and each of them never really fully develop and seem very old fashioned and old school .. aka father-son complex, cop-gangster complex, power play .. typical kidnap and betrayal ...

these are all old fashioned old school plot lines that require superb acting skills and star factors to make them work, but as everyone pointed out, the real superstars only appeared very briefly in the movie.

many of the fighting scenes also seem forcefully added ..

so it's like none of the scenes seem truly memorable - unlike in Cold War I and Cold War II where people can easily remember a few classic scenes and lines and story plots that are uniquely Cold War.

For Cold War 1994 those plots are like seen in some other movies before none is truly memorable or unique.
That just means those new comers can't hold their ground at all.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.