i just watched his clip last night.
Never expected sporeans so easy to part the money like that.
Especially what he said very true, purchase those already ready condos and people already live in rather than just give you see the design and tell you beautiful stories...all BS.
Rent is better than buy for there. MY if want to buy, will suggest buy those suburbs or even kampung detached properties one.For every sinkie burnt by property, there are 3 profit from properties. Majulah Singapura!
nah. not gonna watch and drive his youtube revenue
I did not bother to watch so i assume he meant SG market, my bad. MY market is ****, their property market is in oversupply for donkey years already, currency is weakening, condo maintenance is crap because many residents owe management fees and law enforcement is weak. Buy for retirement staycation still ok, investment no no.Rent is better than buy for there. MY if want to buy, will suggest buy those suburbs or even kampung detached properties one.
Property agents and salesmen talk like this.Our family built our wealth collecting rent, that's why we buy all the way.
Why not?Separate topic but somewhat related:
If and when I retire, the children all have their own houses and move out.
If wifey and I go lease a condo in JB and rent out our HDB, the income from HDB should be more than enough cover the JB lease + basic living expenses in JB right?
Then some of our stuff in the HDB keep where? Cannot everything all shift to leased JB condo right?
Anyone with experience on this?
Dun assume that GST will never increase and the BTO unit will stick to 99 years.What he said is very true.
Never take things for granted.
Never assume it will work.
Never assume 100% sure can.
No such thing even in Spore.
keep a room. u will need it when one day Malaysian govt says they will start clamping down on visa runs or whatever other nonsense they might enact in the future that makes such arrangements onerous for sinkies.Separate topic but somewhat related:
If and when I retire, the children all have their own houses and move out.
If wifey and I go lease a condo in JB and rent out our HDB, the income from HDB should be more than enough cover the JB lease + basic living expenses in JB right?
Then some of our stuff in the HDB keep where? Cannot everything all shift to leased JB condo right?
Anyone with experience on this?
I would still rent if there are alot of risks in holding the property risks and its value especially in foreign countries.Anyway up to you to believe, but ask yourself if you have the money, would you ever rent?
Yes, from what i gathered from MY acquaintances, etc. if want to buy try to avoid those SEZ properties where their aim is to attract Singaporeans to trap their money.I did not bother to watch so i assume he meant SG market, my bad. MY market is ****, their property market is in oversupply for donkey years already, currency is weakening, condo maintenance is crap because many residents do not owe management fees and law enforcement is weak. Buy for retirement staycation still ok, investment no no.
HARDTRUTH. I am sure some here also kanna.
We already invested in SGD properties until ABSD making it not worthwhile.I would still rent if there are alot of risks in holding the property risks and its value especially in foreign countries.
SG properties are safer.
people like to assume. Me too unknowingly.Dun assume that GST will never increase and the BTO unit will stick to 99 years.
Under the present admin, it is imposed on us without any asking.people like to assume. Me too unknowingly.
also dont be afraid to ask if not sure even 1% not sure, we must ask.