2 people stabbed in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; alleged attacker arrested

Linguist

dun start me on tis... my bto made it to asianone news when like 2yrs into living there... cos leaking here n there... den my tiktok viral, den they start doing smt... but den previous mp as usual make it like he is addressing the problem... u noe TC manager at least change 4person liao up to now... :s22: i love my estate but i dun really like the ppl taking care of us honestly...
Keep make tiktok then...

If not it's becoming you live with the issues so they aren't liable to do anything to fix it...

And what makes them like this is because they have 65% too... so got to LLST and keep report only lor...

It's big news if 2 years, then 3 years, then more... if local news media don't report, u just send foreign news media ur tiktok links lor...

Sia suay the 65% to the max...

bochup84

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/e...death-by-neighbour-over-alleged-noise-dispute

So like this case in Taiwan. But sometimes it may not be a legit complaint because the Taiwan case seems like the killer hallucinate the noise cos he complained about noise when neighbours are not home. Another Taiwanese actress Sonia had a similar dispute when her neighbour also complain about her children's noise when they are away for a long vacation.

cet87

some neighbour can be 不自动.
I got upstairs neighbour middle of the night will do his gardening at balcony.
drag the pots, wash the balcony floor and always drop the tools until midnight.

gone up and talked to him a few times, he always denied.

then i had a holiday for a week. hang my alarm clock at ceiling and set alarm at 3am.

from there onwards, no more noise from him.

ChuppaChups

Kids noisy so silent the parents.. now children become motherless. Such a sad day.

AndroidComa

shan is in charged of chong pang only and chong pang has its own set of problems...

the rest of yishun, entire team is new

Chris008

Some parents are super inconsiderate and just let their kids make all sort of noise all day and night. Recently, a friend told me about his downstairs neighbour who had 3 kids and they like to scream and shout from their unit till late night and bang gate and door in the early morning. Don’t know why they can let their kids stay up so late.

twinkle07

sounds SIMILAR case as the taiwan neighbour dispute i posted before
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...noise-went-upstairs-stab-kill-couple.6949436/

couple with young kids, then the neighbour keep hearing 'noise'..
one day buay tahan take knife ring doorbell go stab the parents in front of the kids...
last time post still ppl kpkb ish not relevant to sg...
this type of neighbour dispute should never be underestimated..

AndroidComa

but why the children 2 and 5 y/o not in school in the morning?
maybe uncle is those night shift worker wanna sleep then cannot sleep how?

ChuppaChups

but why the children 2 and 5 y/o not in school in the morning?
maybe uncle is those night shift worker wanna sleep then cannot sleep how?
Happened at 7am.. still early. Maybe on the way to child care ctr then kenna this siao lang approach. Or maybe kids special needs kind so make more noise than usual.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.