$200 monthly

Aerial86

Maybe you can provide some basic details so that I can check it out for you? When would you want to receive this payout? And also your birthdate. You can PM me on this.

endlssorrow

maybe age 55 or 60.

i dont need to have a lot of cash as i believe i should be working even after age 55.

just that upon 55, whatever job i working... additional cash can top up my salary :)

henrylbh

maybe age 55 or 60.

i dont need to have a lot of cash as i believe i should be working even after age 55.

just that upon 55, whatever job i working... additional cash can top up my salary :)

Dump that 200 into your CPF SA, if for sure you will never need it till 65 and you don't know much about investment. I believe it pays better than any insurance.

MaoZeDuo

Dump that 200 into your CPF SA, if for sure you will never need it till 65 and you don't know much about investment. I believe it pays better than any insurance.

not very sure about this... nothing is for sure... SA is one way trip... at least OA can use to buy house rah...

TS sounds very yang... use the $200 to buy urself knowledge and upgrades for a better job and salary or even business... its also part of retirement...

so TS how old are u?

wts2013

ya, one of the best returns, dump into CPF SA since u are looking for retirement plan. Dun think any of those insurance retirement plan can beat CPF SA returns. I will dump if I were u, hahaha

jchua010

Retirement is a big word... wad u wanna achieve specifically?

Yep, like what this guy said, it really depends on YOUR idea of retirement. If you everyday eat bread & drink plain water, $200 / month is ok. If you want to live like a rich man then you need much much much much mucho more.

evets

200 a month, 2400 a year.

give you 20 years with average yield of 4%pa, you probably get about 70-80k.

do you think its enough with your CPF? how do u expect to retire?

but its still a good start to look at one financial health.

wts2013

200 a month, 2400 a year.

give you 20 years with average yield of 4%pa, you probably get about 70-80k.

do you think its enough with your CPF? how do u expect to retire?

but its still a good start to look at one financial health.

wow, if your calculations are correct, that's not bad, it is on top of what already have in his CPF. He is topping up leh, hahaha

endlssorrow

That y I ask about this Aviva myRetirement product good anot. Or something similar.

ykeen

Yep, like what this guy said, it really depends on YOUR idea of retirement. If you everyday eat bread & drink plain water, $200 / month is ok. If you want to live like a rich man then you need much much much much mucho more.

Think he's not asking about whether able to survive on $200/mth.. More asking about savings/investment plans.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.