2013 MBA wifi issues

Doownn

i also encountered the same wifi problem with rmbp. not a happy camper with rmbp too coz of wifi problem. my friend also had the same problem but to work around the issue, he is suggesting me to get a wireless usb adapter. :eek: maybe can try with mba too. :D

chester121

Just got a MBA 13" today from Challenger and after connecting it to my router, the WiFI issues showed up. Wifi disconnects every few minutes and says no internet connection. Run network diagnostics halfway thru and it'll resolve itself and say internet seems to be working fine. It'll repeat many times, especially when downloading large files too. Annoyed cos it's my first mac and such a thing happened! :(

fuzzybear

Just got a MBA 13" today from Challenger and after connecting it to my router, the WiFI issues showed up. Wifi disconnects every few minutes and says no internet connection. Run network diagnostics halfway thru and it'll resolve itself and say internet seems to be working fine. It'll repeat many times, especially when downloading large files too. Annoyed cos it's my first mac and such a thing happened! :(

u r on 11n or 11ac?
on both mac and router setting?
ya hope apple will come out a fix soon
for u guys on mba using wifi

Gribber

good choice!

chester121

u r on 11n or 11ac?
on both mac and router setting?
ya hope apple will come out a fix soon
for u guys on mba using wifi

Currently using G awaiting fibre next mth but shouldn't the MBA have no problem w older gen infra since its so established?
Or is my logic in the wrong direction and that its really the settings?

netzach

Currently using G awaiting fibre next mth but shouldn't the MBA have no problem w older gen infra since its so established?

sad to hear that you're having Wifi problems on your MBA. :(:(
i've no Wifi issues on my MBA (delivered last Friday) so far on Starfug fibre.

sorry that i couldn't help much. gotta wait for the experts/pros here to help you with your router settings :(:(

LeonaV

At least you discovered early. Take back to Apple support (or rather call them). I believe they have orders from top to collect MBAs with such problems for analysis, so they will do a 1 to 1 exchange with you.

fuzzybear

yalor since u just got it best bring to the same shop and ask for help
unless u can wait for apple to come out a fix

now atill dino if its hardware or software glitch

ya ivseem odd if even on older wifi standard got issue too
even mac news say new mba 2013 got display flicker issue when use photoshop

Op_Valkyrie

just ask for money back? then use the money to buy a new one again lol...

And repeat the cycle once again...?

Lol... maybe its the WiFi channel or encryption that's the issue. Change how many times still the same.

I would say bring the MBA and router to the shop (if bought in shop) and test it infront if the reseller to show the issue. U don need an internet connection to test for stability with the router.

netzach

And repeat the cycle once again...?

Lol... maybe its the WiFi channel or encryption that's the issue. Change how many times still the same.

I would say bring the MBA and router to the shop (if bought in shop) and test it infront if the reseller to show the issue. U don need an internet connection to test for stability with the router.

MBA + router to shop quite Mafan lehs. :(

netzach

** OTOT
knn. The MBA is really light and sleek man.
Used to carry a MBP 15" to sch, No joke standing all the way carrying the 15" on the train.

Op_Valkyrie

** OTOT
Used to carry a MBP 15" to sch, No joke standing all the way carrying the 15" on the train.
Lol....Haha u sell chinese medical patch... Haha Sibei hardcore...

:o

LeonaV

** OTOT

Gone through NS yet? FBO weighs more in route march lor....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.