2017 LG OLED

FLiNcHY

LG is using webOS not android.. There are limited apps.. But can play mkv and more common video file from USB straight no problem.. For 65inch I believe below 5k is possible.. Else I saw courts lot1 selling display 65inch b6 at 3999..

Ah ok so it's different from Sony which uses Android tv

jirundop

Sorry cannot share as many idiot dealers lurking around to bunkknife one another .. If u really keen to buy... approach the sales supervisors or manager and ask them offer lowest price after trade in the 47inch tv..I recieved a mail ads the expo sales now the LG oled is 2990..maybe u can go there take a look..
The one you just mentioned is LG 55EG920T curve screen for 2,990

Nakedtoes

Ah ok so it's different from Sony which uses Android tv

Philips and SOny is using android, panasonic firefox OS, samsung is another OS... so u need to research abit..if the OS is really a major factor in yr tv purchase..

FLiNcHY

Philips and SOny is using android, panasonic firefox OS, samsung is another OS... so u need to research abit..if the OS is really a major factor in yr tv purchase..

I just want to be able to stream my hi def stuff directly from my Synology. Will LG allow me to do that?

wacko

I just want to be able to stream my hi def stuff directly from my Synology. Will LG allow me to do that?
there are a couple of ways to do this. install Plex via the webOS store, or install LG Smartshare on your PC.

exclusiv3

The one you just mentioned is LG 55EG920T curve screen for 2,990

I believe that the current expo sale held by audio house is selling the 55e920t. look closely at the adv. is the same trick that they use all the time to attract customers to go down. there is a fine print state the price for 55b6 at 4699 with free gift.

exclusiv3

Sorry cannot share as many idiot dealers lurking around to bunkknife one another .. If u really keen to buy... approach the sales supervisors or manager and ask them offer lowest price after trade in the 47inch tv..I recieved a mail ads the expo sales now the LG oled is 2990..maybe u can go there take a look..

what's the harm sharing where you got it.unless u going to show ur invoice and state the sales name, else the sales will not believe whatever stated here and match the pricing. anyone can just type any number here.

just Don understand why r u helping the salesperson and not sharing lobang to those who really wan to buy.

if u really wan to help them, in the first place u should not have share how much u got it for. everyone will come after u asking u where.

SnorlaxGorGor

If it is display set, is estimated per day will be on 12 hours
So 450 / 12 hours = 37 days.. the price quite okay.

Any other free gift? Such as wall mount and soundbar?

Wah so cheap. Is 450 hrs considered a lot?

Is the warranty still 3 years?

Nakedtoes

what's the harm sharing where you got it.unless u going to show ur invoice and state the sales name, else the sales will not believe whatever stated here and match the pricing. anyone can just type any number here.

just Don understand why r u helping the salesperson and not sharing lobang to those who really wan to buy.

if u really wan to help them, in the first place u should not have share how much u got it for. everyone will come after u asking u where.

If u really want to buy.. Go down major retailer and show them u are interested instead of surfing hwz see other paid how much.. And u are the few I pm I bought from where and if u can't get the same or bettee deal means u sucks somewhere.. Lol

Nakedtoes

Yup warranty still 3yrs.free free ubl sound bar.

Since the price so good u can consider add extended warranty if the retailer provides.. I checked oversea forums.. There were few cases of LG oled can't power on after few months..

lmf2501

Owner of a 55c7, gonna get a playbase soon

Any wireless earphones to recommend to connect to the tv? Late night or session or football matches low volume or mute bit sian

FLiNcHY

Was at Courts JEM. The sales man quote me $5799 for the 65c7. But that's before minusing out the stuff like free tv. But that's $450. Said he would give me $150 Courts voucher.

I asked him about buying display sets. He said display sets usually 30% off.

So $4000 for the 450 hr display set is about right. But you also don't get any of the free gifts

rockingdude

Was at Courts JEM. The sales man quote me $5799 for the 65c7. But that's before minusing out the stuff like free tv. But that's $450. Said he would give me $150 Courts voucher.

I asked him about buying display sets. He said display sets usually 30% off.

So $4000 for the 450 hr display set is about right. But you also don't get any of the free gifts

think it also depends on how old the display set is. salesman told me that they typically only clear display stock if a new model is coming out, which is usually at least half to one year old. He said he was able to sell me the display set that was so new this time as he had 2 displays in the shop (it's true). Not sure how true lah....

FLiNcHY

I have a Panasonic P55vt50 Plasma, and somehow watching movies on it still seems more film like and cinematic to me than the OLED c7

Was watching Dunkirk and Thor Ragnarok trailers on the 65c7t last night, then went back and watched the same trailers on my Plasma.

OLED is super clear and too realistic for my liking, not cinematic like in the movies. Plasma still retains that look. Samsung LEDs also have this problem

SnorlaxGorGor

My 65c7 will be coming soon :)
Hopefully i will enjoy it.

I have a Panasonic P55vt50 Plasma, and somehow watching movies on it still seems more film like and cinematic to me than the OLED c7

Was watching Dunkirk and Thor Ragnarok trailers on the 65c7t last night, then went back and watched the same trailers on my Plasma.

OLED is super clear and too realistic for my liking, not cinematic like in the movies. Plasma still retains that look. Samsung LEDs also have this problem

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.