2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...πŸ˜—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜΅

JackDulouz

Ok lah. I did it twice, 1st time screw up, scratched the glass badly. Perfected the removal/re-paste the 2nd time..

Oh man... Too troublesome... Guess I will just at let it be... Haha

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 XL using GAGT

Posted from PCWX using Google Pixel 3 XL White

fevern0va

Im also team ocd. Thats why since day 1 I dont stick anything to my p2xl.

Later stick liao regret. Rather just take care of my p2xl with tender loving care can liao. :o

Hhaa should have gone that route too. First time installing a screen protector until so tedious

lorettatay

Anymore good price on Whitestone for xl?

Sent from HUAWEI Mate 20 Pro Emerald Green using GAGT

NeonX

Whitestone done glass quality is really good though. Very different from those oem kind

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 using GAGT

NeonX

haptics will not affect battery life.. usually will need a couple or days or a week to settle for a more stable SOT

Sent from Note9 using GAGT
Yeah but cause first full charge I got almost 5.5 hours on screen so I more or less expected the same haha. Guess the pixel stand I got will come into good use haha

orange_20

why I got this feeling you'll go back to your 6T. =:p

Yeah but cause first full charge I got almost 5.5 hours on screen so I more or less expected the same haha. Guess the pixel stand I got will come into good use haha

sglords

remember to test your phone if u have applied screen protector
my screen goes blank when call out because i have yet to remove the protective film which blocks the proximity sensor :s13:

boomerkid

Hello members of Team Pixel,

Would just like your input. Received my Pixel 3 128GB from Starhub 3 days ago. But my battery life is simply put - horrendous. I'm getting standby drain of about 5%/h, on just idle (adaptive battery off, adaptive brightness off). So with me doing nothing at all on the phone (still on my Xiaomi 4x), it goes from 100% to 0% in 18~ish hours.

Did the following
- Full charge and drain to 0% twice
- Factory reset once
- Phone usage none (just standby, screen time less than 6%)

Is it possible that I received a defective product? Thinking of heading down to the service center for a replacement. Do advise!

There's no need to drain your battery to 0% nowadays and full charge back to 100%. Actually that might probably kill your battery even faster. Just charge your phone as and when you like, and use it however you like. Some people say keep your battery level between 20-80%, some people leave it to charge overnight, all seem to have no harmful effects on battery life.

On standby mode, battery drains faster if you're at an area with lousy network or wifi connections, as your phone will need to work harder to maintain those connections.

Like someone said above, use your phone for a week and see how it goes first...

limmk

Improve battery life:
-use dark mode
-reduce screen brightness
-turn off adaptive brightness
-set sleep to 30sec
-restrict background data
-use fewer widgets
-use black wallpaper
-turn off haptic feedback
-turn off ok google detection
-turn off notifications and auto-update apps in play store
-turn off mobile data always active in dev opt

phone is like car
if you want power dun expect good fuel saving
if you use more often dun expect good battery life

wizardmao

Improve battery life:
-use dark mode
-set sleep to 30sec
-use fewer widgets
-use black wallpaper

phone is like car

Too kua zhang liao.. like that dont use smartphone better :s34:

laughingPANDA

Im also team ocd. Thats why since day 1 I dont stick anything to my p2xl.

Later stick liao regret. Rather just take care of my p2xl with tender loving care can liao.
:o

Haha the thing is when I stuck the WSD on my 2XL I didn't have any issues with the glue flowing into unwanted areas. It was only with my 3XL but that is due to the design of the glass from sgfresh -.- now I'm just using a full adhesive glass on my Pixel 3 (sold 3XL liao). Unless WSD lowers the price for P3 glass if not I'll just stick to this haha.

laughingPANDA

Improve battery life:
-use dark mode
-set sleep to 30sec
-use fewer widgets
-use black wallpaper

phone is like car

This. For the folks who want stellar battery life lol.

nivlac9

Anyone pixel stand shows "charging slowly"? I recalled it used to show "charging rapidly"... :s8:

limmk

Anyone pixel stand shows "charging slowly"? I recalled it used to show "charging rapidly"... :s8:

"Charging rapidly"
SX113eP.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.