2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...πŸ˜—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜΅

laughingPANDA

I'm not playing any games also. Think my battery still optimizing ba, hopefully tomorrow will be better haha

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 using GAGT

Apparently I have adaptive battery turned on as well lol. Didn't realised until I just checked. But I think there's probably also other factors affecting battery life bah.

I'm on 50% now with 2.5 hours SOT. So to get 4.5/5 hours when the battery is dead I don't think it's a problem.

nivlac9

Yeah I got the same as well cranky...

I realised my pixel 3 shows charging slowly today but previous was rapidly...saw posting on this within past few days....is this the norm for all pixel stand wireless charging until a patch is released?

NeonX

Apparently I have adaptive battery turned on as well lol. Didn't realised until I just checked. But I think there's probably also other factors affecting battery life bah.

I'm on 50% now with 2.5 hours SOT. So to get 4.5/5 hours when the battery is dead I don't think it's a problem.

well apparently i'm a heavy user for some weird reason. Maybe getting to many messages and e-mails daily? On the 6T, i'm getting 6 hours while most users are getting 8-10 hrs.

so if you're getting 5 on pixel 3 maybe me getting 3 is normal for now? :s22::s22:

NeonX

Well I didn't use one for my iPhone x, now have micro scratches, a bit regret

limmk

well apparently i'm a heavy user for some weird reason. Maybe getting to many messages and e-mails daily? On the 6T, i'm getting 6 hours while most users are getting 8-10 hrs.

so if you're getting 5 on pixel 3 maybe me getting 3 is normal for now? :s22::s22:

6t 3700mah vs p3 2915mah. P3 sure lose out lah.

marshroom

Re: grainy screen normal

Hi all,

i just bought the pixel 3 and noticed that the screen looks kinda grainy. It's not as sharp as the pixel3XL which i previously owned.

Is that normal?

I went to see the demo sets in telco shop before and didnt notice the grainy part.

Should i make a trip down to the service centre? Zzzzzz

NeonX

Hi all,

i just bought the pixel 3 and noticed that the screen looks kinda grainy. It's not as sharp as the pixel3XL which i previously owned.

Is that normal?

I went to see the demo sets in telco shop before and didnt notice the grainy part.

Should i make a trip down to the service centre? Zzzzzz
Grainy? Maybe cause pixel is fhd while xl is qhd? But by right shouldn't be able to tell the difference, won't be very obvious one

marshroom

I couldnt upload any image due to insufficient post.

Its' really frustrating. When i look at the screen, photos and all, it;s like the desktop screen being set to a low resolution. Then everything u see is not sharp. Really kinda grainy.

And when i set to the solid grey wallpaper, the top part is obviously darker. with 2 obvious line.

When i opened the box and press the power button, there was a flick from the screen then i press the power button then it start up. At that point, i had a bad feeling liao. It was a new set, sealed.

Wa! shitty leh.. Really so suay

NeonX

Sounds like a defective screen leh

kashix

I couldnt upload any image due to insufficient post.

Its' really frustrating. When i look at the screen, photos and all, it;s like the desktop screen being set to a low resolution. Then everything u see is not sharp. Really kinda grainy.

And when i set to the solid grey wallpaper, the top part is obviously darker. with 2 obvious line.

When i opened the box and press the power button, there was a flick from the screen then i press the power button then it start up. At that point, i had a bad feeling liao. It was a new set, sealed.

Wa! shitty leh.. Really so suay

The 3 is well known for problematic screen cause it’s by LG.

limmk

Don't expect better battery life, I happy with even 60%, which I'm not getting yet

tenor.gif

shiyuan

need help, i noticed when i received a call, the whole screen blackout and i cannot do anything.

for example when i call starhub, i need to input numbers etc but the screen is just not displaying. i cannot end call etc as well.

anyone can advise what setting i screwed up? pixel 3 64gb here

wilflare

need help, i noticed when i received a call, the whole screen blackout and i cannot do anything.

for example when i call starhub, i need to input numbers etc but the screen is just not displaying. i cannot end call etc as well.

anyone can advise what setting i screwed up? pixel 3 64gb here

sounds like your proximity sensor is damaged

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.