2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...šŸ˜—šŸŽ‰šŸ˜µ

acme

How is it "technically" a 3g phone? I dont get it.

Volte from what i know only means even during voice calling the 4g network is maintained. Meaning to say 4g lte still works on pixel, except during calls it will switch to 3g band. After calling then back to 4g lte band isnt it?

yes correct, data will be on 4g/lte. only if you make a call then will drop to 3g

neutralph

ah crap, local still no one selling pixel 3a screen protector and casing...

limmk

Hahah I think the new hub smelly smelly will be 350-400. See how they price the 3A already know their ba wu liao.

hahah I also see iPhone one so very easy to get used to it but still not as smooth as iPhone :s13:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3 XL

Terribly mark up price. Hopes more retailers selling. Google store extra charges if use cc unless american express

wizardmao

ah crap, local still no one selling pixel 3a screen protector and casing...

I remember when i just got my p2xl walk pass those pushcart stalls in shopping mall. The atb call moi shuai ge, ask me looking for which phone accessories. Moi told her pixel she blanked out for 3 seconds and ask me repeat what brand. I told her google pixel, she stone another 3 seconds say never hear before, ask me is it i kena con :(

laughingPANDA

Pixel 3a 600+ vs Pixel 3 800+ (street price)
Hard decision...

Hahah not hard lah to be honest. For me I'll go P3 given that the price is quite far off the RRP liao. 3A in Singapore is sure cannot fight one when we have all those third party retailers selling below RRP and it's like more than 6 months after the launch of the original pixel 3. The price of P3 definitely dropped substantially liao. In order to make this work they should have launched it together.

laughingPANDA

Terribly mark up price. Hopes more retailers selling. Google store extra charges if use cc unless american express

Hahah the mark up is not a Google thing lah. You see Apple Sammy all also mark up. Bobian we are the most expensive country so everything kena mark up lor :s13:

limmk

Google’s Pixel 3a is Boringly Good, Which is Fine

"The only big difference that I’m sure you noticed is the crop or zoom on the portrait shot. I don’t know why, but the Pixel 3a zooms when portrait mode is activated, while the Pixel 3 does not. Maybe that’s because of processing or that Google didn’t think the Snapdragon 670 could handle it, but it happens."

Pixel-3a-Portrait.jpg

Pixel-3-Portrait.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.