2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...πŸ˜—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜΅

porky_88

any recommendations for thin, grippy casing?

spigen thin fit for pixel is not as grippy as previous thin fit

chanbri

I'm just using Rhinoshield Crashguard. It's basically just a bumper case. I have the front installed with Rhinoshield Impact Protection screen protector (not glass). And I have the Naked Slickerap for the back and sides.

For me this is the best thin setup with enough protection.

Same setup for my P30 Pro.
While on my iPhone XS Max, I have the Rhinoshield Suit with camera adapter for lenses. I'm using the Moment Wide lens for photo/videos.

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 XL using GAGT

pranksterz

Recently I dropped my pixel 3 into a toilet bowl and now it only accepts USB c charging or earpiece one side up. If plug in the other side, it doesn't charge or detect earpiece. Should I bring to warranty centre?

Lex1989

Recently I dropped my pixel 3 into a toilet bowl and now it only accepts USB c charging or earpiece one side up. If plug in the other side, it doesn't charge or detect earpiece. Should I bring to warranty centre?

My phone also have to plug on a specific side too. If not doesn't charge. Seeking for solutions too!

Jedski0412

You should send it to warranty.
Pixel 3 is supposed to withstand dropping in water. I always use mine in the shower.

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 using GAGT

tronald1981

i got a weird prob with my pixel 3 XL this morning
Running latest Android Q beta

I set my alarm at 4.45am and 5am.On the previous night,i had charged my phone to 100% before going to bed.

When the alarmed sounded at 4.45am,i woke up,dismiss the alarm and went back to slp,expecting to slp 15 mins more

I slept for a while,expecting the alarm to sound.When i checked the phone,it couldnt be turned on.i looked at my watch it was 5.10AM

I plugged my phone to the charging cable and realised the battery had completely been drained :eek:

Anyone encounter this before

Mecisteus

You should send it to warranty.
Pixel 3 is supposed to withstand dropping in water. I always use mine in the shower.

Before sending to the service center, try to clean the USB port first.

Hopefully, there is no sh*t or dirt stuck there. :s13:

laughingPANDA

My phone also have to plug on a specific side too. If not doesn't charge. Seeking for solutions too!

Don't think it's a pixel thing. My essential phone, iPad pro also faces the same issue from time to time. :s22:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 2 XL

pranksterz

I've triedcleaning the port but problem still persist. i wonder will they wipe out my phone if they were to repair the port.

Mecisteus

Don't think it's a pixel thing. My essential phone, iPad pro also faces the same issue from time to time. :s22:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 2 XL

When you plug in and out frequently, that point of contact becomes wear and tear easily.

Anyway, it is so basic and easy thing to do first.

laughingPANDA

When you plug in and out frequently, that point of contact becomes wear and tear easily.

Anyway, it is so basic and easy thing to do first.

No lah bro don't think it's a wear and tear issue. When I first got my iPad pro I think within first 5 charge already kena this issue liao.

Plug in 20% at night still 20%. I think it's probably a USB C thing bah haha.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3a

phayze

Using original charger?

No lah bro don't think it's a wear and tear issue. When I first got my iPad pro I think within first 5 charge already kena this issue liao.

Plug in 20% at night still 20%. I think it's probably a USB C thing bah haha.

Amuroraysg

strange why shop now stop selling pixel 3 xl... i check a few all no stock only have pixel 3a model.

phayze

I kanna one time for ipad pro when using PD charger. It will keep ding ding ding, charge, then stop, then charge then stop. I change charger then ok already. Try back to the PD charger, also can work again. No idea what happen.

Yupp original charger.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.