2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...😗🎉😵

laughingPANDA

I kanna one time for ipad pro when using PD charger. It will keep ding ding ding, charge, then stop, then charge then stop. I change charger then ok already. Try back to the PD charger, also can work again. No idea what happen.

Hahah probably we face the same issue I guess? That's why I think it's more of a USB C thing rather than device specific cause I also get it with essential phone and 2XL :s22:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3a

Jun Kid328

Because the Pixel 3 and 3XL was released last year, and it didn’t sell very well, forcing the price of them to drop. And now because its 2019, the Pixel 3 prices have dropped even lower, so low that if shops were to continue selling the pixel 3, then no one would buy the pixel 3a because the Pixel 3 uses the Snapdragon 845 chipset compared to the 3a 670 Chipset and has many more features than the Pixel 3a. Its a marketing trick that shops had to do in order to make the Pixel 3a sell well, since it is a newer phone.

strange why shop now stop selling pixel 3 xl... i check a few all no stock only have pixel 3a model.

laughingPANDA

Because the Pixel 3 and 3XL was released last year, and it didn’t sell very well, forcing the price of them to drop. And now because its 2019, the Pixel 3 prices have dropped even lower, so low that if shops were to continue selling the pixel 3, then no one would buy the pixel 3a because the Pixel 3 uses the Snapdragon 845 chipset compared to the 3a 670 Chipset and has many more features than the Pixel 3a. Its a marketing trick that shops had to do in order to make the Pixel 3a sell well, since it is a newer phone.

I think it's probably due to the lower demand for pixel phones bah. Afterall most people still go for the typical brands like Samsung or HW. Maybe they don't want to keep stock since P4 coming out in another 3-4 months time.

JackDulouz

Cos Google is weak in their hw game. To them, almost everything can be fix with s/w.. 4GB ram in 2018 flahship
:s11:

bawawaw

Went back to Pixel 3 after 3months of using s10e.

s10e is great, specially the size, build and wide angle camera. But really can't compare with pixel's camera and ui experience (imho). s10e's camera is sometimes washed out specially the front cam. Which is most used for me for family gathering or trips.

trento

Cos the phone still good with 4gb ram. They r able to optimise performance without those numbers. In the end, for consumers, it's just numbers unless it makes a difference

Cos Google is weak in their hw game. To them, almost everything can be fix with s/w.. 4GB ram in 2018 flahship
:s11:

laughingPANDA

Went back to Pixel 3 after 3months of using s10e.

s10e is great, specially the size, build and wide angle camera. But really can't compare with pixel's camera and ui experience (imho). s10e's camera is sometimes washed out specially the front cam. Which is most used for me for family gathering or trips.

Welcome back to #teampixel :s12:

JackDulouz

Cos the phone still good with 4gb ram. They r able to optimise performance without those numbers. In the end, for consumers, it's just numbers unless it makes a difference

Have you tried using the OP7 Pro?

Mclairs83

I came from Pixel 3. My apps keep on restart. When I driving and navigate at the same time using Android auto. The phone is extremely slow and stutter.

I switch to OP7 Pro. No issues. Not say Pixel is lousy. I came from Pixel 2 xl, OnePlus 6, Pixel 3 and then OnePlus 7 Pro.

I still think if Pixel still wan to be in game. Please make at least 6gb. 8gb for the higher end tier.

Else nobody will be bothered since Gcam is widely available.

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

laughingPANDA

I came from Pixel 3. My apps keep on restart. When I driving and navigate at the same time using Android auto. The phone is extremely slow and stutter.

I switch to OP7 Pro. No issues. Not say Pixel is lousy. I came from Pixel 2 xl, OnePlus 6, Pixel 3 and then OnePlus 7 Pro.

I still think if Pixel still wan to be in game. Please make at least 6gb. 8gb for the higher end tier.

The thing is gcam still has some parts lacking as compared to the official camera from Google. But then to each person's preference lah whether it's good enough or not :)

wizardmao

Apps keep on restart as in? Use halfway crash reboot?

Mclairs83

Except for lazy people like me who don't like to keeps on updating the gcam. :s13:

true..

The thing is gcam still has some parts lacking as compared to the official camera from Google. But then to each person's preference lah whether it's good enough or not :)

of course somewhere is lacking. however sacrifice abit lor.. at least got the HDR+ and take pic close to pixel everybody happy liao.

apps will need to restart when u suspend in background too long or u have too many open apps.

laughingPANDA

true..

of course somewhere is lacking. however sacrifice abit lor.. at least got the HDR+ and take pic close to pixel everybody happy liao.

apps will need to restart when u suspend in background too long or u have too many open apps.

Hahah yeah as long as it suits the user's taste jiu can liao. For me I used the gcam app when I had the 7pro but still feel that it's not close to pick standard :s13:

kaixin18

Hahah yeah as long as it suits the user's taste jiu can liao. For me I used the gcam app when I had the 7pro but still feel that it's not close to pick standard :s13:

Except for lazy people like me who don't like to keeps on updating the gcam. :s13:

im thinking of getting google pixel 3 but which screen protector to buy and from where? i heard the screen protector is quite difficult to put on the phone. thanks.

laughingPANDA

im thinking of getting google pixel 3 but which screen protector to buy and from where? i heard the screen protector is quite difficult to put on the phone. thanks.

On my old P3 and P3XL, I went for UV application kind of screen protector. Quite pricey but I would say worth the money lah. You can check out Whitestone dome on qoo10 if you wanna apply it yourself. If not I think there's a list of shops that does it for you as well. :)

radon

All my banking apps including paylah not working with q b4. Tried to re-install still don't work.

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 XL using GAGT

chanbri

I notice my pixel 3XL keeps rebooting itself lately. Maybe 2-3x per day. When I take it out of my pocket it asks for my pin then I know it restarted. Is there a way to find out what caused itnirnwhich app is behaving notoriously causing the phone to restart?

What's bothering me is that I'm not even using my phone that extensively as my pixel is my secondary phone. So I'm stumped.

Mecisteus

I notice my pixel 3XL keeps rebooting itself lately. Maybe 2-3x per day. When I take it out of my pocket it asks for my pin then I know it restarted. Is there a way to find out what caused itnirnwhich app is behaving notoriously causing the phone to restart?

What's bothering me is that I'm not even using my phone that extensively as my pixel is my secondary phone. So I'm stumped.

Maybe try to.do a factory reset first?

Hopefully it's not a HW issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.