Where are the front facing speakers? :eek:

Pixel 4
https://www.91mobiles.com/hub/google...mpression=true

Google-full-screen-phone-patent-FB.jpg

ToshibaPortege

Thanks. Yes, both same version with yours.

Latest update for my P3XL:
ActiveSG: 1.9.1
After uninstall/re-install a few times, now it is working :)
SingPass Mobile: 1.0
SingPass replied my email, explained about security etc asked me not to Jailbreak! and re-install. Also provided a hotline number to call for further question.

I called the number and had a hard time explaining to the girl that the Google Pixel 3XL is an android phone. She said for android phone, SingPass Mobile only can support newer models like Samsung Note 9 and Galaxy, some HuaWei models etc. She insist that Google Pixel 3XL is NOT android so is not supported then check with someone else and come back said it is too old model cannot support!

I told her that for the first 2 days it had worked fine but now is not working. Went to check with someone else and called me back and asked how did I transfer my previous data from iPhone, I told her by direct cable connection, again she blur blur. Check with someone again and called me back said because I had installed other apps which will cause SingPass Mobile to clash and wanted me to delete everything and try again. I told her that this is a known problem as described in Google Play

"UPDATE (24/10): We are looking into the "settings altered" alert prompt reported by our users. The app was designed with stringent security measures to safeguard our SingPass accounts. We kindly ask for your patience while the team investigates more based on the reports received so far. Thank you!"

I said since the first 2 days which was working well I did not install any new apps, then she put me on hold and I waited and waited until the line cut off.
Pity her for having to handle such cases as there are so many different androids around.

Lol I solved my own problem.

Found out that "Instant Heart Rate" is the offending app causing "SingPass Mobile" security problem.

Problem solved, nothing to do with "Jailbreaking!!??" or Pixel 3XL being an "Old Model"

KeYoKe

Lol I solved my own problem.

Found out that "Instant Heart Rate" is the offending app causing "SingPass Mobile" security problem.

Problem solved, nothing to do with "Jailbreaking!!??" or Pixel 3XL being an "Old Model"

:s13: jailbreaking on android device... Hmm i wonder how it is done lol :s22:

Ownself app got problem then anyhow find a reason to taichi. Glad you found the root cause and sharing the solution here

FireBlazen

Ownself apply?

U all apply whitestone the glue got go between the gap of the screen and the frame?

I too got whitestone SP and yes, the glue got into the gap and its annoying me now. Havent tried to remove it yet. Any ideas?

KeYoKe

I too got whitestone SP and yes, the glue got into the gap and its annoying me now. Havent tried to remove it yet. Any ideas?

thats the issue of whitestone lor. i didnt do anything, just let it be. else what you can do is to use a playing card to dig the glue out or paper will work too

eejoel

Ownself apply?

U all apply whitestone the glue got go between the gap of the screen and the frame?

nope not ownself apply, i got the shop assistant to help me.. because i know when i apply myself with my butter fingers, sure something bad will happen:)

FireBlazen

thats the issue of whitestone lor. i didnt do anything, just let it be. else what you can do is to use a playing card to dig the glue out or paper will work too

I think playing cards are too thick to reach in. I tried to dig with a needle, needle also too thick to reach in. I think no choice liao. The glue stays unless change phone.

I also tried a penknife, but i microscratched it so i stopped. I think the key thing here is when applying the glue, dont let the glue flow down the sides. When wiping with the alcohol pads, swipe upwards because the lady at the shop swipe sideways, all the glue also got into the gaps. Sian max. My only consolation is after a while dust and dirt particles will get into the gap anyway.

KeYoKe

I think playing cards are too thick to reach in. I tried to dig with a needle, needle also too thick to reach in. I think no choice liao. The glue stays unless change phone.

I also tried a penknife, but i microscratched it so i stopped. I think the key thing here is when applying the glue, dont let the glue flow down the sides. When wiping with the alcohol pads, swipe upwards because the lady at the shop swipe sideways, all the glue also got into the gaps. Sian max. My only consolation is after a while dust and dirt particles will get into the gap anyway.

Maybe mine the gap is bigger. Playing card can be used for mine. But must be careful nt to cut the adhesive sticking the screen to frame. Else no more water resistant

Vulpix

Why singtel so lousy one, I checked their hotline, cannot tell me which store got stock for the white Pixel 3 XL... Can't even tell me if Comcentre got stock before I make a trip down.

KeYoKe

Why singtel so lousy one, I checked their hotline, cannot tell me which store got stock for the white Pixel 3 XL... Can't even tell me if Comcentre got stock before I make a trip down.

Bro. I scolded them before. i went down to store and check, the lady check for me and mentioned ALL physical stores do not carry white color 3xl. It is exclusively available online. That is how me and my friend get our set. My friend set got physical defects, have to wait for singtel to arrange for replacement to ship out and do exchange on the spot

edit: i called singtel also and they say they cant check. which is something that i really dont get it

Vulpix

Bro. I scolded them before. i went down to store and check, the lady check for me and mentioned ALL physical stores do not carry white color 3xl. It is exclusively available online. That is how me and my friend get our set. My friend set got physical defects, have to wait for singtel to arrange for replacement to ship out and do exchange on the spot

edit: i called singtel also and they say they cant check. which is something that i really dont get it

I also worried about defects which is why I want to go down to store... Oh well.

KeYoKe

I also worried about defects which is why I want to go down to store... Oh well.

Just buy online and keep fingers crossed lor, should be fine for most sets la. My friend one is the back glass got some unremovable water marks. The singtel cso still ask if is self inflicted and can be cleaned by alcohol.

Wah u so long havent get ah? U wait damn long liao. Since launch day u want to hoot liao right?

acme

peeps, those who are still looking for tempered glass screen protector can check out spigen, they release for pixel 3 xl liao

Vulpix

Just buy online and keep fingers crossed lor, should be fine for most sets la. My friend one is the back glass got some unremovable water marks. The singtel cso still ask if is self inflicted and can be cleaned by alcohol.

Wah u so long havent get ah? U wait damn long liao. Since launch day u want to hoot liao right?

Must be patient mah. Wait for the best Singtel promo for CIS then whack. Right now is 288 off leh with 49 dash credit. I am in no hurry for a phone.

Thursday will be my day. :s13:

Bullseye

Must be patient mah. Wait for the best Singtel promo for CIS then whack. Right now is 288 off leh with 49 dash credit. I am in no hurry for a phone.

Thursday will be my day. :s13:
Singtel has increased the price for the 3xl today.. was 258 for combo 3 now is 288

NeonX

Thursday will be my day.

Actually wait a while longer can get next s10, wait a while more from that can get pixel 4

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.