2020 market expectations and positioning - Part 2

revhappy

Lawrence McDonald
@Convertbond

Dow Transports (IYT) +4%, S Korea (EWY)+4%, Brazil (EWZ) +6%, Chile (ECH) +4%; all outperforming the Nasdaq 100 by nearly 5 to 1 today. Everyone's favorite hideout (USA), becoming less popular globally...

Lawrence McDonald
@Convertbond

Dow Transports (IYT) +4%, S Korea (EWY)+4%, Brazil (EWZ) +6%, Chile (ECH) +4%; all outperforming the Nasdaq 100 by nearly 5 to 1 today. Everyone's favorite hideout (USA), becoming less popular globally...

how to be popular when the USA is already at the top :s8:

atf0007

Lvl2 was already obsolete many years ago due to sub-pennying and dark pools, what you see on lvl2 isn't real, its mostly just HFTs playing games with each other.

lol
that guy is a joke. why bother to reply to him

and value stocks are STRONG today, while momentum/growth is WEAK

wahahaa - dun knowz say dun knowz lah. my bank operatez dark pool, my equity traders also usez L2. L2 useless for those passive buy hold type but if u scalping, and know how to use it, then good loh. HFTs dun bother play games likez this lah - only the market maker sometimes use L2 to bluff bluff retail. Must be these 2 jokers kena bluff so many times until black blue liaoz.
Dark poolz order means they wantz to do big deal but dun wan move market... short term useless onez unless HFT smell it then run market. You know to to see this, u can make quick $.... these HFT where got time go play games in L2? wahahahaa But different dark poolz run differently - got some dark pool kena fine liaoz cuz they also front run orders last time.

Insider trading is real lah - got so many fund manager kena caught then jail liaoz. Got so many directors also buy on inside newz onez… but they do so legally. Only ignorantz people in denial sayz all these dun have.

Sibei funny.... all the fake sexpertz kong Jiao wei.

3dfxplayer

wahahaa - dun knowz say dun knowz lah. my bank operatez dark pool, my equity traders also usez L2. L2 useless for those passive buy hold type but if u scalping, and know how to use it, then good loh. HFTs dun bother play games likez this lah - only the market maker sometimes use L2 to bluff bluff retail. Must be these 2 jokers kena bluff so many times until black blue liaoz.
Dark poolz order means they wantz to do big deal but dun wan move market... short term useless onez unless HFT smell it then run market. You know to to see this, u can make quick $.... these HFT where got time go play games in L2? wahahahaa But different dark poolz run differently - got some dark pool kena fine liaoz cuz they also front run orders last time.

Insider trading is real lah - got so many fund manager kena caught then jail liaoz. Got so many directors also buy on inside newz onez… but they do so legally. Only ignorantz people in denial sayz all these dun have.

Sibei funny.... all the fake sexpertz kong Jiao wei.

This WOT looks like its from duke, oh wait...

JustDoLor

Took off again, where will JETS land this time.... LOL

cMzUAGy.jpg

JustDoLor

Next resistance level:
2750 to 2780

(Where are the “trapped” buyers waiting to sell...... Market need to pause leh....)

Final level before hitting 3000:
2890 to 2960

Just need another 100pts towards 2670.... 🤞

As said before crash, STI@3000,now that equivalent level is 2500 lor....

Errrr.... STI should also got phase 123.... 😅... Dont ask me the timings 😉

f53otev.jpg

Tool18

Thankful to the Bros here ya , I’m 100% in with my first batch of savings Liao , wouldn’t have plunged if not for the different views .

Some win some lose but total portfolio ITM , what I bought in my previous posts :)

candy crush

Thankful to the Bros here ya , I’m 100% in with my first batch of savings Liao , wouldn’t have plunged if not for the different views .

Some win some lose but total portfolio ITM , what I bought in my previous posts :)

what stock do u recommend?

candy crush

3 Apr20 - Nibbled STI ETF ES3 2070 shares @ 2.416
14 Apr20 - Sold STI ETF ES3 2070 Shares @ 2.625
21 Apr20 - Nibbled STI ETF ES3 2070 Shares @ 2.570
6 May20 - Acummulate potential medical stock iX Biopharma Ltd. (42C.SI) 15000 Shares @ 0.285
8 May20 - Silverlake Axis (5CP.SI) @ 15000 Shares @ 0.270
28 May20 - Singtel (Z74.SI) 2000 Shares @ $2.54
2 Jun20 - Ascott Trust (HMN.SI) 6000 Shares @ $0.98 [procrastinated last friday when it was 0.92 :()

STI is good investment? look like the same for the past 3 years

Tool18

what stock do u recommend?

I dare not recommend as I’m a newbie I just DMODD , to be safe from my experience blue chips with good cash flow giving me returns , 20% of my funds local market is in ES3

Tool18

Thoughts on Ascott?

Why I invest : Long term , good gearing , more property acquisitions , global presence . Rent collectors with good yield

Risk : short to mid term virus second wave , might depress the price correction back to 0.8x , must have holding power

Advise not to play contra on this counter , Big boys support behind ,

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.