2020 market expectations and positioning

gnoes85

ppl laugh at u is not because they think the market wont collapse
is because u are so sure the market will collapse but your actions say otherwise

gnoes85: told u so the market will collapse
person A: so did u short the market ?
gnoes85: no, i short crypto instead
person B: u didnt short the market? not just even a little bit?
gnoes85: no, i short crypto instead

:s13::s13::s13::s13::s13::s13:

Then did you know the crypto market took a bigger hit than the stock market?

theMKR

I dun understand crypto, why would it drop?
Not safe heaven meh?

oh wait, u r the guy that got bashed in the other thread....

lucky i stop posting my gpgt, else i also kenna bashed :s13:

havetheveryfun

then did u know what u are claiming is that u are right about the stock mkt crashing, and not crypto ? if u had said crypto market was going to crash then that would be a different story, but u didnt, u were talking about the stock market and not crypto

i only know that if a person was as confident that the market was going to tank as he said he was, he would have shorted the market, like what ppl like Majestic12 did. but u ? not even a little. not even 1 small tiny bit. :(

theMKR

why the futures stop moving arh?

its only -4.78%, i tot it can go lower like until -4.99% ??

or becos no one wanna trade lower also?

i remember wednesday it was -4.98% ? the moment market start circuit breaker pop?

weng0202

why the futures stop moving arh?

its only -4.78%, i tot it can go lower like until -4.99% ??

or becos no one wanna trade lower also?

i remember wednesday it was -4.98% ? the moment market start circuit breaker pop?

Trigger circuit breaker? 5% right?

gnoes85

then did u know what u are claiming is that u are right about the stock mkt crashing, and not crypto ? if u had said crypto market was going to crash then that would be a different story, but u didnt, u were talking about the stock market and not crypto

i only know that if a person was as confident that the market was going to tank as he said he was, he would have shorted the market, like what ppl like Majestic12 did. but u ? not even a little. not even 1 small tiny bit. :(

I did say the crypto market is crashing but not in this forum but in reddit crypto thread, i start a thread with TA and explained.of cos, as usual, the people in reddit downvoted me to oblivion until reality hits. If u want I can give u the link

theMKR

I did say the crypto market is crashing but not in this forum but in reddit crypto thread, i start a thread with TA and explained.of cos, as usual, the people in reddit downvoted me to oblivion until reality hits. If u want I can give u the link

its ok la, make money can liao....

dun like me, short also can lose money :s22::s22::s22:

Newbyib

No worries or need to defend your trade plan. You think the market will tank and you chose the instrument which is the most frothy and speculative to short and it worked. You do not need to short the market directly, you can always use another instrument for eg buy VIX or ultra VIX etc. Anyway it’s a good trade.

iantao99

Just to clarify, once after hours futures trigger circuit breaker, it will resume only at normal mkt trading hours?

havetheveryfun

what for ?
here is stock market discussion, also not crypto.
all i know is that u said stock mkt will tank but u didnt do anything, and that shows u arent as confident as u said u were. end of story.

limster

some REITs may be in danger of breaching gearing ratio/ debt: equity already. the time to buy REITs is after they announce dilutive rights issue which will cause the price to crash further.

assiak71

some REITs may be in danger of breaching gearing ratio/ debt: equity already. the time to buy REITs is after they announce dilutive rights issue which will cause the price to crash further.

What is the denominator value? Is it property valuation or?

ocs_woodlands

All the nations, G7, UN whatever should just focus on vaccine and cure for COV.

Tackle the root of problem......

revhappy

It will be interesting to hear Bloomberg experts this evening. Last time they were saying s&p 2750 is a good buy. Now it is getting close to Dec 2018 lows and fed has cut to 0. Wonder what they will say now.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.