2023 Summer Season New China Dramas: Continuing and New Shows

Chocoz

Wow, she sounds damn arrogant 「我带资进组,因为我有钱啊!」

Wont be surprised if her 'fans' or positive comments on the net all are bought and paid reviews lol

Hard money truth :frown: All her roles are 女一号, don't play play. She will be in 仙剑六 with Xu Kai next... 🤣

HxoBYYa.jpg

Chocoz

异人之下 released all episode .. wow what a surprise

Ahead of schedule! Maybe they released the remaining episodes for an extra fee on the streaming platform, happened to a few other popular series recently...

RockaRolla

Ahead of schedule! Maybe they released the remaining episodes for an extra fee on the streaming platform, happened to a few other popular series recently...
not sure, but mkv has all the episodes + special ep out riao
so can watch from there without paying extra or waiting till next week

BleuBunni

The pace only picks up towards the end... have some twists at the end too, but tbh they were leaked on social media when the earlier episodes were airing already :s22:

The supporting actors are more interesting to watch compared to the main leads even though ZLH is handsome! As for 🐟, hais...
I’m at ep 8 and the show seems to be getting slow and boring

RockaRolla

I’m at ep 8 and the show seems to be getting slow and boring
云之羽 ar?
Recommend you to just fast forward the main leads scene, you will realise the drama moves much faster

Main leads' story is very boring and draggy, their characters damn bland also... add to the fact Esther can't act and buay chio, ZLH no screen presence and subpar acting also

The 2nd couple is so much better, the tension and mind games... not to mention, way better acting chops. Don't know why Ryan rarely get a shot on mainstream dramas, he always kena those mini-dramas, when his acting is actually pretty good. LYX very chio and her nuances in expressions or movements in some scenes is really good, totally crush Esther

yokine3a

These are the hottest shows right now based on a Tiongland ranking:

fs69nDX.jpg

Am watching no. 3 too, but don't think it's for everyone 🤣
Has xiao zhan acting skill improved? I waiting to watch his 盗墓笔记 next year, hope he won't give an average result 🤔

Chocoz

Has xiao zhan acting skill improved? I waiting to watch his 盗墓笔记 next year, hope he won't give an average result 🤔

Unfortunately haven't watched him in anything else so can't compare, he does the needful in this series but there isn't a "wow" factor there (for me lah, maybe his diehard fans will rave 🤣).

yokine3a

Unfortunately haven't watched him in anything else so can't compare, he does the needful in this series but there isn't a "wow" factor there (for me lah, maybe his diehard fans will rave 🤣).
Haha ok, I like his yandao look but not his diehard fan, prefer to listen to his singing. I watched the first episode also don't feel anything, even 白百何 acting is so so, no difference from her previous show.

decade

Haha ok, I like his yandao look but not his diehard fan, prefer to listen to his singing. I watched the first episode also don't feel anything, even 白百何 acting is so so, no difference from her previous show.
agree....surprisingly that the male and female lead both acting are so so...the best acting has got to be xiao zhan mother in the series

yokine3a

agree....surprisingly that the male and female lead both acting are so so...the best acting has got to be xiao zhan mother in the series
I didn't notice his mum I already quit watching liao 😆

Xiao zhan gives me the feeling that he is still xiao zhan no matter what show he is acting, if I can't agree with the role he is playing, then his acting is tasteless to me. Just like last time ppl always say andy lau is still andy lau in every show, he simply can't immerse himself into the role.

yokine3a

Anyone watching 流光之下? Surprised to see 张涵予 is male lead since he now focus on movies no longer take tv drama roles.

Is an old show filmed in 2018 but released recently, I watched till episode 5 now.

Chocoz

Anyone watching 流光之下? Surprised to see 张涵予 is male lead since he now focus on movies no longer take tv drama roles.

Is an old show filmed in 2018 but released recently, I watched till episode 5 now.

Not me, don't know any of the main actors or actresses 😮 How is the series?

Checked out 九义人 recently, thanks to your mention in another post, wouldn't have noticed this series otherwise! All the remaining episodes were released yesterday...

jywy2005

Checked out 九义人 recently, thanks to your mention in another post, wouldn't have noticed this series otherwise! All the remaining episodes were released yesterday...
How do you find 九义人?Watched first 3 episodes, looks like those revenge drama. Pretty slow and uninspiring plot.

yokine3a

So far ok for me... usual modern city working life with love story, I am going after 张涵予 as he has a real man image, tough and handsome. I cannot stand 娘炮 men 😁

Forgot the female lead is 浣碧, if you can remember 甄嬛傳. She can act, but just not very pretty type.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.