2024 retrenchment exercise support thread

jericho75

I don’t understand why GCT said if there is no retrenchment, he is worried for Singapore? :sick: :unsure:

last time dun have much jlb. last time money really hard to earn. must go to office 5 days a week just to get 2-3k salaries into your bank account.

Lchlch

I understand that many people are losing jobs in tech sector for year 2024.

This thread is to act as a support and to faster bring the tech workforce back up to the next job.

Please provide some job description and provide some resumes for tech jobs in this thread.

Thanks all in advance!
Good morning bro.
how’s everything going?
yes it is no joke to get retrenched.
tough and painful and stressful.
lets give our mental support to those who about to get retrenched.

and give suggestions how to move ahead…

Lchlch

An lah. Got skillsfuture, cdc vouchers, u-save and finally assurance package. Shud be enuf to assist those retrenched bah.
Yes, go to skillsfuture portal and LinkedIn to check any jobs available.

XuishX

Good morning bro.
how’s everything going?

Thanks man, everything’s well for me so far. I am battling each day to make sure my department is safe and sound and they know it too. All praying for my well being I can see but I am good so far, watching my steps very carefully because is always just 1 step away from steep and fall nonetheless ;)

jericho75

Good morning bro.
how’s everything going?

more to come i guess. now is just the beginning.

Lchlch

Thanks man, everything’s well for me so far. I am battling each day to make sure my department is safe and sound and they know it too. All praying for my well being I can see but I am good so far, watching my steps very carefully because is always just 1 step away from steep and fall nonetheless ;)
That's good bro.
Hope nothing happen to you n still hv a job throughout this whole year.

Lchlch

if not too much debts still manageable. problem is now ppl are racking up debts like their jobs are iron rice bowl.
Yes concur what you say.
Mostly hv loans to pay.
Some buy cars or condos n get stuck of get retrenched.

berger

mental support got use?? please start EDMW Retrenchment Fund, those with 5000 post cows can apply

dhlnsz

Anyone can be retrenched. Stop thinking that only bekan lose their jobs. Even lazada top executives lose their jobs, CEO gets replaced. PMET also jobless. With RTS link, expect more competitors snatching away chances.

jericho75

Yes concur what you say.
Mostly hv loans to pay.
Some buy cars or condos n get stuck of get retrenched.

economy too good for 15 years so ppl are not managing expectations. those started working after 2008 will not know what is a downturn because of unlimited stimulus from central banks.

randomph

Hoho, I know of CTOs kana pok. They are full tech people just that their price point as compared for market is too high, that’s all.
What’s their price point? Surely they can adjust a bit.

m0n0n0ke

economy too good for 15 years so ppl are not managing expectations. those started working after 2008 will not know what is a downturn because of unlimited stimulus from central banks.
yo..print money for the win
huat ah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.