2024 retrenchment exercise support thread

NightGhost

Just heard a fren company announce reorganisation. They just released a new org chart and the people that didn’t show up on the list were just laid off. The people who show up don’t even have a chance to say their goodbyes as those who were laid off were somehow all not in office when the news broke. They were also not seen to have logged on to ms teams for the day. Probably the laptop login access was removed instantly. Jin jialat. Anytime can just disappear from the company.
Is was just a time or date to cum. If choosen liao then bo bian But we need to know our rights. Like how they going to compensate for retrenchment. Don't just accept gong gong. If they suppose to pay they need to pay.

wickedpuppy

Hardly see any wise sinkie elders, most of them are selfish and stupid, that's why so many scammers like to target sinkies
What can they do ? They grew up in one of the best economic growth period in history in one of the richest countries in the world ?

Double digit growth for ... 20+ years ?

That gave them wealth as well as $$ for health ... not all but alot of them.

And now we are stuck , like Japan , with too many of those "wise" elders... hence the govt need to import ready-made working age adults ... no more training from young.

It's a double whammy... can't go up but also can't relax because too much competition from outside.

Tedicious

Dun give up on hope.
Juz offered a position after 3 months of finding jobs.

Now juz wait for them to give the employment letter

coolad74

over 50 and jobless
this thread still can give hope ? :crazy:
Not going to sugar coat, it will be tough, u need to reach out your frens and network… real frens hor not acquaintance. Some will be doing quite well and can give u an entrance to a suitable opening.

u can try E2i or those Govt groups, but odds are not high and even minute

wulu1_69

Sorry to hear that.
It is really a very big sacrifice on your part cos of this.
Kinda :(

Just need to prepare emotionally for loneliess, and financially for ill health, old age and uplorry eventually

wulu1_69

Is was just a time or date to cum. If choosen liao then bo bian But we need to know our rights. Like how they going to compensate for retrenchment. Don't just accept gong gong. If they suppose to pay they need to pay.
Coys have a loophole not compensating for retrenchment by just paying in lieu of notice cos our useless garmen nv legistate it.

NightGhost

Coys have a loophole not compensating for retrenchment by just paying in lieu of notice cos our useless garmen nv legistate it.
I heared some say 1 yrs service per month pay if 10 years employee will get 10 month pay. If is happen?

luei74

I heared some say 1 yrs service per month pay if 10 years employee will get 10 month pay. If is happen?
Yes this is still valid. Moi ex-coy practicing 1 year of service = 1 mth. It started off with no cap on this but LEEcentLEE implemented a cap at max 18 mths 😡

NightGhost

davidktw

But they don't run j2ee
Interestingly what is J2EE to you?

If you are serving web applications via Java, you are already touching J2EE. Servers technology (JSP, servlet, etc) are part of J2EE. If you are using Hibernate, you are already using J2EE, because Hibernate is a JPA provider.
If you are using Apache Tomcat, you are already using J2EE because it is a Servlet container implementation. You don’t need to be just EJB to be using J2EE. If you are using Spring Framework, you are so into J2EE.

J2EE is merely a set of specifications extended from J2SE where providers implement different areas of it.

:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.