29 Years Later

lazyclimb

happen to chance upon this place when visit a client in the vicinity:
PXL-20240807-083008966.jpg

WTF?!? why is this building still exist??!!

PXL-20231018-132602520-2.jpg

the staircase to second level has been removed...
PXL-20240807-083348508.jpg

and so is the entire upper level corridor...
PXL-20240807-083324611.jpg

.. to where my bunk at left wing was

fug... they shld demolished this building, together with others in the same camp. but no, they even affixed a signboard on it
PXL-20240807-083103827.jpg

dambio

fug... they shld demolished this building, together with others in the same camp. but no, they even affixed a signboard on it
Keep as memorial?

lazyclimb

sho peaceful, the shops insai all sell washing machine huan?
an assortment of shops, i.e hair salon & pub
Keep as memorial?
why nearby Ayer Rajah Camp was completely tore down? think both of these camps were fr colonial era
why you want them tear down
keep lah
memory precious
sg a lot of things tear tear tear. Want to go back and visit old places also no more liao
bcos PTSD. i don't want to recall how i manage to survive 30 months NS back then without giving in to temptation to shoot others with live rounds

savoirex

why nearby Ayer Rajah Camp was completely tore down? think both of these camps were fr colonial era

bcos PTSD. i don't want to recall how i manage to survive 30 months NS back then without giving in to temptation to shoot others with live rounds
ptsd bcos of the 3mth course? wah share story leh...which fella in the pic the most siao lang?

Can Or Not

I no PTSD also almost shoot my section mate during section live firing… Heng ah

lazyclimb

ptsd bcos of the 3mth course? wah share story leh...which fella in the pic the most siao lang?
every place during 30 months jail term hv own horror stories :(

can only say the red berets in pic are cool solid men, but scary siao on during training. the rest of us were plain siao who wanted to ord asap

ts, you rode that recce bike 1 ah?
yea, the underpowered 'scrambler' suzuki 185cc, need to dismount & pushed the bike up slope when it's over 20 degree steep; transferred to Bde HQ before got chance to ride on newer 200cc class bike

obgood

U dun jinx the place leh....later tomorrow they announced tearing down the whole place....:frown:

eAtNeAt

Moi was there too. Forced marches and turnouts lol. One of toughest period of moi ns life.

The_Davis

This thread nothing to do with zombies ? 🧟

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.