狮城大叔抵押执行公寓30万元投资新山公寓等了10年还没建成。。。!!🙁

luei74

Boomer unker nao 65 years old, if gonna wait for another 10 years, moi think he is still able to collect his monthLEE rental at 5k... probabLEE he can increase his rental to 8k Liao 🙏🙏

FireEmblem

Maybe the agent will say the uncle heard wrongly. It's RM1,500, not S$1,500.🤷😓
Even rm 1500 is way too high for 10 years ago.

Now rnf got to this level only cos of RTS completing end of next year and many Malaysian think stay in JB cross daily via rts and thus pay rm 1500 (450+ sgd) is better than rent 800+ in sg for single room. Also cos princess cove is near causeway thus higher demand pushing up price.

10 years ago, no one even know rts will be built so no way will be 1500 10 years ago. Even 1000 is can steal laugh very hard already

focus1974

overseas ..usually is always must buy the completed ones.
if die die want to Buy the new launch, get only from the biggest of names .. higher probability of completion.

so Sunway, Gamuda, SP Setia, UEM ... i think can of these few commonly appear on malaysia properties

Ethan_

So far I have heard more sinkie kena burn in overseas property investment than making money.

Many are just impulsive at the point of purchase simply because the property are cheaper than here
Think lack of worldly experience perhaps. Local protected them too well, everything top say just believe and follow will do. Conditioned by local to believe mostly buy liao sure huat, as local market quite controlled in certain sense.

Thus become gullible easily believe other places marketing gimmicks. Throw caution out the window. No want to see the negative side of things and the governing culture that influence the way people do things.

Think if want cheap many places can be very cheap. But they mostly got very high risk one, especially property. Cause their way of doing things often can be very grey, can easily drag and flip prata like nobody business. Not like local got more rigid system and rules to limit the risk exposure in certain sense.

Need to really open eye big big see the political system and culture differences if want to consider invest overseas.

coyote

Even rm 1500 is way too high for 10 years ago.

Now rnf got to this level only cos of RTS completing end of next year and many Malaysian think stay in JB cross daily via rts and thus pay rm 1500 (450+ sgd) is better than rent 800+ in sg for single room. Also cos princess cove is near causeway thus higher demand pushing up price.

10 years ago, no one even know rts will be built so no way will be 1500 10 years ago. Even 1000 is can steal laugh very hard already

I think 10 years after today, RM1,500 for 1 bedder is challenging... The rationale is simply, those who worked in Singapore choose to stay in JB to save money, not have a more comfortable or spacious home in the condos. They reached JB by 9-10pm, wakes up at 4-5 am... Beautiful or more comfortable means nothing to them.

Milodrink

Singaporean man mortgages EC for S$300,000 to buy Johor sea-view condo, ends up with abandoned project​

A Singaporean homeowner who wanted a holiday home in Johor decided to mortgage his executive condominium (EC) to cash out more than S$300,000. Unfortunately, the Johor project he invested in turned into an abandoned development. Nearly ten years after signing the contract, the building has yet to be completed.

Veteran swimming coach Chu Siew Hoe, better known as “Coach Penguin,” told Shin Min Daily News that he first came across the Johor Bahru condominium project in 2016.

The 65-year-old said he was immediately convinced to invest.

“My wife saw the photos in the brochure and liked it very much. We had always wanted to buy a unit in Johor where we could go for short getaways, so we decided to make the purchase,” he said.

Chu mortgaged his EC in Sengkang and bought a 13th-floor “dual key” unit at the Johor project for RM1 million (about S$303,900). The unit consisted of a studio apartment on one side and a two-bedroom unit on the other.

“It had a great location near the seaside, on a high floor with a sea view. I was really happy when I first bought it,” he recalled.

The project was originally scheduled for completion in 2018. However, construction kept being delayed, and today, the condominium has become an abandoned project.

“In the early years of the pandemic, they said the handover would be postponed to 2022, but even now, nothing is ready. It’s been nearly 10 years since I signed the contract, and I still don’t have the keys,” Chu shared.

According to him, some homeowners had tried approaching the developer and even sought help from Member of Parliament (MP) in Malaysia, but nothing came out of it. Chu himself has been crossing the Causeway almost every week to check on progress, hoping his dream holiday home would one day be built, but there has been no movement.

“The salesperson even promised that once the condo was completed, they could help rent out one of the units for RM5,000 (about S$1,524) per month. But right now, I just want my keys…” he said.

BaChorMee

If he keep the EC which I think is quite a low price when he buyed back in 2016, now capital gain could have appreciated by a lot more

airman88

sinkies are just too daft!

why must die die must buy?

now his 300k is as good as gone and the money was not even his!

looks like he has to continue to conduct swimming lessons for the next 15 to 20 years to service his mortgage loan.

psyger-zero

Singaporean man mortgages EC for S$300,000 to buy Johor sea-view condo, ends up with abandoned project​

A Singaporean homeowner who wanted a holiday home in Johor decided to mortgage his executive condominium (EC) to cash out more than S$300,000. Unfortunately, the Johor project he invested in turned into an abandoned development. Nearly ten years after signing the contract, the building has yet to be completed.

Veteran swimming coach Chu Siew Hoe, better known as “Coach Penguin,” told Shin Min Daily News that he first came across the Johor Bahru condominium project in 2016.

The 65-year-old said he was immediately convinced to invest.

“My wife saw the photos in the brochure and liked it very much. We had always wanted to buy a unit in Johor where we could go for short getaways, so we decided to make the purchase,” he said.

Chu mortgaged his EC in Sengkang and bought a 13th-floor “dual key” unit at the Johor project for RM1 million (about S$303,900). The unit consisted of a studio apartment on one side and a two-bedroom unit on the other.

“It had a great location near the seaside, on a high floor with a sea view. I was really happy when I first bought it,” he recalled.

The project was originally scheduled for completion in 2018. However, construction kept being delayed, and today, the condominium has become an abandoned project.

“In the early years of the pandemic, they said the handover would be postponed to 2022, but even now, nothing is ready. It’s been nearly 10 years since I signed the contract, and I still don’t have the keys,” Chu shared.

According to him, some homeowners had tried approaching the developer and even sought help from Member of Parliament (MP) in Malaysia, but nothing came out of it. Chu himself has been crossing the Causeway almost every week to check on progress, hoping his dream holiday home would one day be built, but there has been no movement.

“The salesperson even promised that once the condo was completed, they could help rent out one of the units for RM5,000 (about S$1,524) per month. But right now, I just want my keys…” he said.
Sun xueling is doubling as journalist too? :s14:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.