30s-50s chitchat club

aceminer

maybe i old le suddenly feels govt job not too bad.

good bonus. economic downturn ur bonus cut a little. good times of coz u lose out. but the expected value oso quite decent.

just benefits cui.

yukirin92

maybe i old le suddenly feels govt job not too bad.

good bonus. economic downturn ur bonus cut a little. good times of coz u lose out. but the expected value oso quite decent.

just benefits cui.

Ijjit? For banking at least most will have to take a noticeable paycut when moving to gahmen, don't count Gic :o

aceminer

Ijjit? For banking at least most will have to take a noticeable paycut when moving to gahmen, don't count Gic :o
depends on rank bah and oso sector. tech one still quite comparable. if u consider FAANG pay.. i would say at best 50% more bah. govt tech pay schemes quite decent i feel.

Iamnobodyla

i use it for every damn thing. i find it worth it la coz i dev mah. i dont use github co pilot or cursor.ai. i prefer chatgpt la. it serves my needs why not
Got example how u use it in ur work? Wouldnt there be sensitive info. Just wondering

Iamnobodyla

I thought banking is high base low bonus. Government jobs got 2-3 months bonus? Banking like only 1? Unless u front office..

aceminer

I thought banking is high base low bonus. Government jobs got 2-3 months bonus? Banking like only 1? Unless u front office..
i used to work in US MNC. oso 10% or the likes of annual as bonus. no AWS.

but yeah i feel adds up dao lai i would say 70% tier range lo.

yukirin92

depends on rank bah and oso sector. tech one still quite comparable. if u consider FAANG pay.. i would say at best 50% more bah. govt tech pay schemes quite decent i feel.

Should have pak computer in uni then can go gahmen jlb :o

yukirin92

See bank lor some banks pay low base low bonus, some high base high bonus also :o

Gahmen (EDB, MAS, Enterprise?) the base is generally quite a bit lower than banks so even with 4-6 months bonus also will lose to the better paying banks when see annual package.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.