30s-50s chitchat club

jeffprobst

I wonder if this year will be a fresh start for me and bring good fortune. Yesterday, for the first time in my life, I experienced a fire outbreak. It happened late at night at a shop behind my residence. Strangely, the whole neighborhood seemed oblivious—no one came out to help or even shout "fire."

As I stood there after calling the SCDF, observing the situation, I realized how unalert my neighborhood is to such emergencies. It was an eye-opening moment.

Iamnobodyla

See bank lor some banks pay low base low bonus, some high base high bonus also :o

Gahmen (EDB, MAS, Enterprise?) the base is generally quite a bit lower than banks so even with 4-6 months bonus also will lose to the better paying banks when see annual package.
Which banks got high base high bonus? U in front office is it ? Sounds like u not in ordinary role

Autumn.

I wonder if this year will be a fresh start for me and bring good fortune. Yesterday, for the first time in my life, I experienced a fire outbreak. It happened late at night at a shop behind my residence. Strangely, the whole neighborhood seemed oblivious—no one came out to help or even shout "fire."

As I stood there after calling the SCDF, observing the situation, I realized how unalert my neighborhood is to such emergencies. It was an eye-opening moment.
maybe they all bought fire insurance?

jeffprobst

maybe they all bought fire insurance?
should have. the fire was from one of the shop. but seeing how quiet and non-responsive the neighborhood are, i wonder what happened if everyone really just bochup it. lol.

aceminer

Isit oni for u cos u top of range? Other govt engineers sure nt as high as u, so they 50th percentile when compared to pte? :(
Not true. U go see levels.fyi. Govt pay I dare say 70 percentile for general

Autumn.

should have. the fire was from one of the shop. but seeing how quiet and non-responsive the neighborhood are, i wonder what happened if everyone really just bochup it. lol.
claim insurance loh.... if very lucky get a new HDB 99 year lease

sunshinemou

Cos lss not nearby, if nearby, he go play with fire extinguisher liao :s13:

Dusky01

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.