I went in Nov. Nice time to be there
That is what I read so I taking a bet global warming don’t change that haha
shanghai ok lah. i only been to beijing for china
You can also go suzhou and hangzhou
Screenshot-20250626-094802-Facebook.jpg
Dun worry I will haha but like just Suzhou first
Hangzhou - my man used to go there for work he said nothing much to do that haha

flowerpalms

Hangzhou - my man used to go there for work he said nothing much to do that haha
i also like suzhou. definitely will add it when i go shanghai

singexpat

i gg hangzhou end of year leh.. like tht means nothing to look forward to liao.

Dusky01

if you have longer time at shanghai, you can make day trips to both suzhou and hangzhou
hangzhou got west lake but is further
My man say it is just a big lake nothing to see wahahah

and the food in hangzhou not to his likely so not a nice experience for him

he is not fussy when come to food so if he dun like the food there means it is bad Liao lolz

flowerpalms

My man say it is just a big lake nothing to see wahahah

and the food in hangzhou not to his likely so not a nice experience for him

he is not fussy when come to food so if he dun like the food there means it is bad Liao lolz
if i have to choose between suzhou and hangzhou, is definitely suzhou
but i am not sure if day trip is enough as what i see in social media is mostly day trip

highsulphur

my colleague asking me if the new head will remove us and bring in his own ppl.
i told him its a possibility but theres nothing we can do TBH.

he sounds sad after my message. IIRC, hes approaching or already 60 years old.
He needs to be prepared for the worse no matter what

highsulphur

Not only him. Me too
We all do. Yesterday, I told my boss who is your age that the counterpart I met earlier in the day that he would be getting the retrenchment package later this year. My boss commented that he wants to and I said me too! Maybe both of us can engineer a package in 5 years time.

singexpat

We all do. Yesterday, I told my boss who is your age that the counterpart I met earlier in the day that he would be getting the retrenchment package later this year. My boss commented that he wants to and I said me too! Maybe both of us can engineer a package in 5 years time.

Boss, ur package value and mine are different leh..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.