30s-50s chitchat club

highsulphur

Oops keyboard autocorrected. I mean unvested
No. Even for unvested RSU, if you are asked to leave without cause (eg retrenchment), they have to let you keep them albeit you may only get the RSU according to the schedule still (ie at a later date)

highsulphur

Walao accident along the MCE. Of all days, a Friday. Hopefully no one is injured
Edit
Victim on the road but attended by paramedics. Seems OK.

Lss

No. Even for unvested RSU, if you are asked to leave without cause (eg retrenchment), they have to let you keep them albeit you may only get the RSU according to the schedule still (ie at a later date)
Ok. Will keep that in mind. Options also?

highsulphur

Provided still have cash left.

Years ago, I already had the feeling SG will be like HK and JB like SZ.
Looks like its coming true
I don't go JB personally but I can see why people do. The cost of living here is getting crazy. We kind of deserve it and the politicians are responsible for this **** we are in

SongManKranji

HK aldy kena terok terok.
I know many sinkies are renting houses in JB, work in Stinkapore. Travelling sucks but end of day bank ac still hv positive.
I ever spoke to F&B boss in West Mall, before Ya kun took over, his rental was raised from 6k to 12k, he eventually gave up.

Another popular rest Beng hiang (previous Amoy St) rental 40k, landlord raise $120k, lucky they bought over boon lay rest & now operating JE (beside J cube now torn down CONDO).

highsulphur

HK aldy kena terok terok.
I know many sinkies are renting houses in JB, work in Stinkapore. Travelling sucks but end of day bank ac still hv positive.
I ever spoke to F&B boss in West Mall, before Ya kun took over, his rental was raised from 6k to 12k, he eventually gave up.

Another popular rest Beng hiang (previous Amoy St) rental 40k, landlord raise $120k, lucky they bought over boon lay rest & now operating JE (beside J cube now torn down CONDO).
I didn't know the story about beng hiang. It's so sad. At least I tried a few times.

We need to tax corporate and commercial properties gao gao based on AV. You want to increase rent? Can. I just increase your property taxes exponentially based on AV even if it's left empty!

Mr.Kopi

Now HK' JB is Zhuhai. Not Shenzhen.
Go there can hear alot of hk going cheap cheap

Mr.Kopi

I didn't know the story about beng hiang. It's so sad. At least I tried a few times.

We need to tax corporate and commercial properties gao gao based on AV. You want to increase rent? Can. I just increase your property taxes exponentially based on AV even if it's left empty!
Big bro capitalland don't do it. You think all the rest will do meh? All start with the big bro nodding his head. Heard even KFC kena slapped with 50+% rental increase.

SongManKranji

yes I use to hv meals (usually biz) u can see many execs there, lunch must booked, if not wait. Now at JE, during lunch I can stroll up still hv table, I like their Kong Bak pao, sweet & sour fish maw soup.

F&B biz can do, but u need to work like until this uncle whom died at work, or the ckt uncle mati. I now see why moi 86 yr uncle is partially residing in Batam. He told me son "WE MUST LIVE HAPPILY" 🙏 🙏

highsulphur

Big bro capitalland don't do it. You think all the rest will do meh? All start with the big bro nodding his head. Heard even KFC kena slapped with 50+% rental increase.
And yet reits can't perform. Seems like lose lose

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.