30s-50s chitchat club

Milo-Dino

sneezing is bo bian leh
Sneezing is ok. I'm just saying how loud the noise can be.

My bestie neighbour slams doors in the middle of the night... And probably rearing some gorilla which jumps and jumps too

He shared me a 16min long audio clip of the noises.. He told me it lasted 30mins at least.
He also confronted neighbour before. They just brush it off and say isn't their kid's fault etc lol. Basically overprotective parents whom wouldn't fault or control their kid.

SongManKranji

Sneezing is ok. I'm just saying how loud the noise can be.

My bestie neighbour slams doors in the middle of the night... And probably rearing some gorilla which jumps and jumps too

He shared me a 16min long audio clip of the noises.. He told me it lasted 30mins at least.
He also confronted neighbour before. They just brush it off and say isn't their kid's fault etc lol. Basically overprotective parents whom wouldn't fault or control their kid.
Matter of time will sexplode. Can complain to HDB bo ah. 🙏

SongManKranji

Lai all those young men
Prime Minister Lawrence Wong urged youths to be bold in chasing their dreams & seizing opportunities.

"There will be setbacks along the way, but you will never face them alone. Embrace the failures as well as the successes. For it’s often at the edge of our comfort zones that we learn, grow, and become the best versions of ourselves."

➡️ http://bit.ly/46uGXGN

Follow us @mothershipsg

Milo-Dino

If you print out the article headline and then paste it on their door, is that considered an offence (threatening?)
Confirm.
Police tell me don't even go up any more.

If noisy call police and record down the noise. But the noise I try to record with phone, can't capture clearly

jeffprobst

Sibei sian. Senior staff keeps challenging me on a topic that is clearly my domain. She insists the company does not need to do certain assessments just because the activities fall under another sister entity, but unsure if she aware regulators still expect oversight regardless from the parent company, aka my company. Challenge me to clear my understanding with our auditor :s15: I understand why she does not want to do it. Honestly, I would not either if it was not required. But it is obvious she just wants to push the work away and not do them, or at least, dragged until, someone pick up the work for her.

Not sure if she realises another colleague already complained about her to the CEO, and that colleague might even become her future boss. Maybe it is an old bird syndrome thing, but I heard she has been complaining why we bring in “big corporation standards” when it was actually the CEO who wanted things done properly.

Sorry just ranting, but really sibei sian.

SongManKranji

Sibei sian. Senior staff keeps challenging me on a topic that is clearly my domain. She insists the company does not need to do certain assessments just because the activities fall under another sister entity, but unsure if she aware regulators still expect oversight regardless from the parent company, aka my company. Challenge me to clear my understanding with our auditor :s15: I understand why she does not want to do it. Honestly, I would not either if it was not required. But it is obvious she just wants to push the work away and not do them, or at least, dragged until, someone pick up the work for her.

Not sure if she realises another colleague already complained about her to the CEO, and that colleague might even become her future boss. Maybe it is an old bird syndrome thing, but I heard she has been complaining why we bring in “big corporation standards” when it was actually the CEO who wanted things done properly.

Sorry just ranting, but really sibei sian.
Sounds sianz dah.

SongManKranji

News

M'sian man, 47, who chained wife up & dismembered her has death sentence appeal dismissed​

Dismissed.

author profile

Nyi Nyi Thet
clock

September 24, 2025, 11:11 AM​

Untitled-design-2025-09-24T105027.123.png

jeffprobst

I'm lost..... you planning a last min office lunch.....? What does that senior have to do with anything?
precisely. she asked me if i deliberately dont want have lunch together. is it in cahoot with the other colleague to pang seh the senior staff.

jeffprobst

your snr is mental...

lunch is own time own space. say if lunch needs to be staggered. she needs to communicate with others.
Tell ur snr Are you nuts? I dont even know if you coming or what time. After 12pm hungry alrdy have to eat
? why u need to plan lunch?
unsure if the senior staff is joking la. cause usually, go lunch together. but when my friend and the other colleague not around, i will plan my own lunch since dunno what time the senior staff will arrive in office, or if will last minute wfh/take mc.

jeffprobst

Seoul garden hot pot. Many years ago.
White rice and chopped garlic free flow
very long never jiak seoul garden or their hot pot, cause most friend say is low budget food, they dun want to eat. didnt know all my friend tastebud turned so expensive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.