30s-50s chitchat club

highsulphur

Went for a jog at ECP again. Nice to run outdoor after keep running on treadmill lately

lemonzil

Well it's good that he "failed" early in life so he can grow stronger and more resilient in future.

If life continue to be plain sailing until much older... That setback could be harder to handle.

I remember I got 2 F9 grades in sec 1.. I was still looking at the marks thinking is the score just for paper 1? Lol

I do agree … as much as I hope that he takes this as a learning point… I’m also worried he will go the other way.. . Can pass can already lol...

lemonzil

Mine always bad til it is no big deal

it is the good result they will brag all the way hahaha

btw your boy What level is he in ? I know primary but dunno which level

is it P4 ?

Ya p4.

I think he over confident.. cause he didn’t have problems during mid year this year .
He kept telling me he can...

I just have to tell him… the amount of effort you put it will show at the end of the day lor.

lemonzil

dunno why got someone you love still want to cheat really... i dun understand these people...

Some ppl like excitement. Some ppl just didn’t dare to face conflicts or openly talk about issues.

So they rather find a shortcut outside

SongManKranji

2 very high profile shotgun marriages - naomi neo and her husband + debbie and jianhao tan

Both surviving quite well
thats when everything is lovely dovey, financially songz, when rough & tough times comes in, that will be a test. I myself went thru some v bad times many moons ago, even depression sets in, but heng empress help pull me thru. 🙏 🙏 🙏

SongManKranji

Ya p4.

I think he over confident.. cause he didn’t have problems during mid year this year .
He kept telling me he can...

I just have to tell him… the amount of effort you put it will show at the end of the day lor.
reminded me of youngest niece, she those thru train (cant rem the correct term, no need take O levels) She didnt do v well like her elder sis in A levels, probably over confident. 🙏 🙏
But in life not all about tak chek. But here all chasing that paper. somehow parents get worried if their child underperform. 🙏 🙏

Autumn.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.