30s-50s chitchat club

Velton

um... the oonly property i have under my name is a HDB in slumbawang that i bought for less than 300k. Well if u throw in a somewhat luxury car thats prolly left 30k coz due for scrape soon. i dont have rental income :(

but when i find partners i never cared abt their net worth or their families. Else i think i still single now :(
But you're an ace miner. Must be mining some other stuff on the sides which you're not sharing. :D :D

lemonzil

family rich u scare he useless fu er dai. then again rich is subjective.

self made rich u scare he very jaded questionable morals.

wanna-be rich the worse. Not here not there. not rich enuf to YOLO. not poor enuf to grind. want go up cannot want go down oso wont take the step down.

it's the mindset.

not rich but keep comparing with the fu er dai friend also problem.

aceminer

At least she is able to acknowledge her priorities
yup. i think its impt to know what u want in life. if you rly cannot stand certain things better to be upfront. I admit i used to have this fairy like ideal that u must judge character money can earn bs. But after paying bills i realise the problem is very real :(

aceminer

then again... my sis is SSFA. no bf before one.. looks ok la avg i think. mom forced her go dating agency then she kena matchmaked mah.

then she came back home n complain the guys kept probing her family net worth lol. Is this true of matchmaking dating scenes nowdays? She refuse to use CMB all these... :s22:

LingTan98

then again... my sis is SSFA. no bf before one.. looks ok la avg i think. mom forced her go dating agency then she kena matchmaked mah.

then she came back home n complain the guys kept probing her family net worth lol. Is this true of matchmaking dating scenes nowdays? She refuse to use CMB all these... :s22:
Yes, asking women about their family net worth is one of the first few questions based on my experience in the recent years. The justification was to make sure that I wasn't a gold-digger.

LingTan98

i have a friend who said she wouldnt date guys earning ~5k. but i think to each his own.
It's similar to business, both parties can have their own terms and can choose to proceed when both parties are agreeable I guess.

aceminer

Yes, asking women about their family net worth is one of the first few questions based on my experience in the recent years. The justification was to make sure that I wasn't a gold-digger.
seriously?? wah i guess i need to let my mom know its normal coz my sis was damn offended LOL.

i never once asked abt my wife family net worth when dating. lol. i never bothered also

Autumn.

it is a good question.
it is always better to be upfront on financial situation where both are on equal match. think of it as interview for a job.
matchmaking is different from knowing someone on your own accord. better to set own goals after 1st experience. that also include career type, expectation of lifestyle, time spent at home, whether its only child, or parents are still around and so on

aceminer

it is a good question.
it is always better to be upfront on financial situation where both are on equal match. think of it as interview for a job.
rly ah. idk leh. i always see ppl for who they are idc abt their family net worth one. but family net worth has no relevance to ur net worth mah.

but if u asking for UR salary range i think reasonable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.