30s-50s chitchat club

aceminer

not rich, never think they are rich. but subconsciously get brain washed.
if can get brainwashed means ownself ego oso big or insecure la.

how to know u rich or not. walk into ferrari see u can drive any car out a not know liao :s22:

aceminer

You can choose not to answer, or give a generic comment. I don't believe in being obligated to share such information about myself.
i also believe so. but then again shes not keen on getting a bf oso la. but asian parents being asian.

Autumn.

rly ah. idk leh. i always see ppl for who they are idc abt their family net worth one. but family net worth has no relevance to ur net worth mah.

but if u asking for UR salary range i think reasonable.
i feel, u cant really "judge" on why a person ask the question? i can have a few good guesses but really a good reply is, i am independent from my family. this is what i can put on table, i have healthy debts. what about u

i had watch a short docu on match makign scene in korea, there is a questionaire to fill out and a long test to take and 1-1 interview with their staff to evaluate your market range and possible range of men/woman u are marketable to. they also evaluate your qualifications

aceminer

i feel, u cant really "judge" on why a person ask the question? i can have a few good guesses but really a good reply is, i am independent from my family. this is what i can put on table, i have healthy debts. what about u
this is true... guess i was never in dating pool so idk lol. i never kena matchmaked before oso.

Autumn.

this is true... guess i was never in dating pool so idk lol. i never kena matchmaked before oso.
i have very little value in match making scene, so i had never bothered. I do not think anyone would want me as a partner, that is why even if i had potential dates, all will disappear :crazy:

pepsitwist

then again... my sis is SSFA. no bf before one.. looks ok la avg i think. mom forced her go dating agency then she kena matchmaked mah.

then she came back home n complain the guys kept probing her family net worth lol. Is this true of matchmaking dating scenes nowdays? She refuse to use CMB all these... :s22:
Yes, asking women about their family net worth is one of the first few questions based on my experience in the recent years. The justification was to make sure that I wasn't a gold-digger.

Was never asked this question before during my dating life

And even if networth high doesn't mean gold digger what.. conversely lower networth might have higher chance of being a gold digger cos want more in life

aceminer

And even if networth high doesn't mean gold digger what.. conversely lower networth might have higher chance of being a gold digger cos want more in life
not scare u networth high. is scare u networth low.

Autumn.

a family networth determine the person's upbringing and may also show the person's view in lifestyle and decision making

not so much on marrying up and so on. it is a gauge. i might not want a high networth person to date with TBH but i know of people who prefer to date with similar low family networth becos she thinks can work hard tgt and share the niao-si niao-kuan in money spending

LingTan98

I believe the rationale was that if I had my own money, I wouldn't be after their money. It's a very simplistic way of thinking.

aceminer

I believe the rationale was that if I had my own money, I wouldn't be after their money. It's a very simplistic way of thinking.
truth to be told. only the ones who make above average are the ones worrying others aim them for their money. at least in my circle. those who are way above average statistically i dont see them having such concerns. at least within my circle la.

pepsitwist

not scare u networth high. is scare u networth low.

Oh like this ah. But higher networth ppl might also expect to dine at nicer restaurants, presents also might need to give more expensive things cos of certain lifestyle

Velton

a family networth determine the person's upbringing and may also show the person's view in lifestyle and decision making

not so much on marrying up and so on. it is a gauge. i might not want a high networth person to date with TBH but i know of people who prefer to date with similar low family networth becos she thinks can work hard tgt and share the niao-si niao-kuan in money spending
How about academics?

If say a degree/Masters holder, will you date O, N, ITE girl? Maybe she forever is some retail assistant..

Autumn.

How about academics?

If say a degree/Masters holder, will you date O, N, ITE girl? Maybe she forever is some retail assistant..
usually will ask the qualification question when the conversations are going super well.

it may be a low qualification person with very good values. I have seen ITE guy marry a masters female. eventually guy got poly dip, but he is happy to be the house backer for her.
my own bestie is APAC VP, score full scholarship PHD, partner is private dip grad, just ppty manager managing rich ppl rentals.
there is also another one couple in edmw....but that one is .... shocker . #no_naming

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.