Mr.Kopi
Nothing consumed in SG for my case. All done overseas.But GST is goods and services tax.... no service but got goods consumed in sg right
If got export and shipping documents for physical goods, can zero rate it no?Nothing consumed in SG for my case. All done overseas.
Not physical goods. Nothing.If got export and shipping documents for physical goods, can zero rate it no?
Yeah... Setup and register for gst or overseas billing address (which might kenna their vat) Then can claim input tax... Else you considered end consumer liao mahNot physical goods. Nothing.
On overseas online platform. Payment is for ads served on overseas platform for overseas audience. But because billing is in Singapore, kena charged 9%
And also because it's personal.. so I kena. Hai.. is it need to setup a company to avoid this 9%?
pack some mylanta. i find them usefuldunno reh. i know i confirm stomach issues there. but just whack and try. want try their street food, hope stomach 真气一点
i feel only my/sg this special?i agree with you. Prices should be all in just like in supermarket. I don't understand why F&B are so special.
its the same globally.personally, i hate GST for online purchase, especially those not bought onshore but offshore. why the f i have to pay for service where no service at all.
Okay. I need to do research. Set up company can really set up with just $2?Yeah... Setup and register for gst or overseas billing address (which might kenna their vat) Then can claim input tax... Else you considered end consumer liao mah

Need to register with acra and pay a fee. Online platform also. Last time I also did it when set up e-commerce businessOkay. I need to do research. Set up company can really set up with just $2?![]()
You wanna claim input tax means need to charge gst for your services and all hor... Don't be like that mentaiko bowl fella ah...Okay. I need to do research. Set up company can really set up with just $2?![]()

Okay. I need to do research. Set up company can really set up with just $2?![]()
consumed overseas. nothing locally.But GST is goods and services tax.... no service but got goods consumed in sg right
mylanta? mylanpapack some mylanta. i find them useful
i feel only my/sg this special?
its the same globally.
dunno whats that. will Google it later. thanks for the intro!Cannot charge. This is for my book publishing hustle... I sell through Amazon.You wanna claim input tax means need to charge gst for your services and all hor... Don't be like that mentaiko bowl fella ah...![]()
Because your ads are also consumed in Singapore lor... Unless can prove to them Singapore cannot consume the ads...Knn this one is irritating. My biz conducted overseas. But I paid for ads to be served overseas. Yet i still kena 9% gst.. knn
This is to level the playing field for local retailers...yeah lor. dunno is it only exclusive for Singapore to have such GST for online purchase. i mean, our government really tried many ways to earn as much from consumer.
U only need to register for gst number if sales hit 1million.I think gst may not be applicable for some companies that may be small/new or haven’t hit certain figures or something...
not really sure and didn’t bother to find out.
I’ve been to f&b that has no gst. My friend’s Reno firm used to have no gst also.. but now have already..
U set up company u will still kena the 9%... Just that can claim back (ie offset by the gst you collect from any sales)Not physical goods. Nothing.
On overseas online platform. Payment is for ads served on overseas platform for overseas audience. But because billing is in Singapore, kena charged 9%
And also because it's personal.. so I kena. Hai.. is it need to setup a company to avoid this 9%?
$2 is initial capital of company.... But you still got registration and set up fees.. And also fees for annual filingOkay. I need to do research. Set up company can really set up with just $2?![]()
Amazon also charge gst... Just that it is zero rated gst (ie 0% gst)Cannot charge. This is for my book publishing hustle... I sell through Amazon.
The more I read about the conspiracy theory surrounding the于朦龙 case, the more disturbing it gets. Make me wonder if I can really trust people a not.
It only matter if you are the pretty boy... commenting for both posts.Yeah. Last time tried applied their role always, have to be Bangkok based, which I do not mind.![]()
Don't transit. They print and mail out in USA. Amazon.com...Amazon also charge gst... Just that it is zero rated gst (ie 0% gst)
Or if the goods don't transit in Singapore.. Then it is "out of scope" gst. 0%