yummie

Wat would u do with it?

Sent from Samsung SM-A720F using GAGT

microtek

CPF SA or buy local bank shares to keep for long term and enjoy the dividend.

iMac

Quickly put your money into some safe investment.

According to gov, if we have money, chances we will gamble it away or get cheated by women.:s13: thats why cpf withdrawal age keep increasing.:(

Thoreldan

Wat would u do with it?

How old are u ? Retiring soon ?
Do u need this amount in the future ?
Any big ticket item coming ? (E.g. wedding banquet, honeymoon, hdb renovation ?l

Opps-gal

Donate all? Put in TOTO/4D? Put in peer to peer lending. Buy stocks, put in SSB, place in CPF.

Take your pick. :s22::s22::s22: Seriously...what is this thread about?

minamikaze

Depends on what is your monthly cash flow..
If it took you a year or two to accumulate 40k, you might want to be more prudent with it - SSBs might be a good idea.
If you make that in < 3 months, you can afford to be a bit more adventurous.
Also depends on whether you think you'll need that spare cash soon.

yummie

How old are u ? Retiring soon ?
Do u need this amount in the future ?
Any big ticket item coming ? (E.g. wedding banquet, honeymoon, hdb renovation ?l
Mid 30s. I wont need tis amount unless for unforseen emergencies. My hse is fully paid for

aarontansp

Buy ntuc revoease with 40K. 3 years premium , 10 years maturity. End of 10 years get back $53,064 @ 4.75% or $47,212 @ 3.25%

cook123

If house paid for, emergency funds accounted for, necessary insurance bought, then I would use the 40k to buy blue chips
Such as the banks sgx steng sia
Won’t immediate Huat I know
But I get to collect dividends at various times of the year

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.