宁愿魂飞魄散也不想在轮回转世

Agree

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

AUTUMN&WINTER

Karma is always fair. However, you are wise to choose not to be reborn again. But you must know how not to be reborn in samsara ( 6 rebirth realms (heavens, demi-gods, humans, animals, ghosts & hells) ) again. If not, you have to go through rebirth whether you like it or not. Rebirth is true. You see everything around us is cyclical. Come to Buddhist thread. Many posts are teaching you how not to be reborn in 6 realms again.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...adings-for-reflection-part-6.6377803/page-998

WhiteColorBox

Not so much fair or not fair, but if suay suay come back and become geylang worker, jin jia lat.

fortunecat

Even if reborn, it's going to be another person. Not like you can remember what you suffered before in past life :o

AC3

So you think its easy to be reborn back as human? It not as easy as you think.

Since you make the first statement, I presume you believed in rebrith and in karma. May be spend your time to understand 佛说三世因果经 if possible, its not ez to be rebirth into human, so yeah, don't worry about becoming human anytime soon. Most likely become some insects or animals. May be you will find some answers and understand why your current life is such. Hopefully this will help to bring some peace.

Then again, 命 can be changed as they say 命运掌握在你手里。

Dinoboyboy

Karma is always fair. However, you are wise to choose not to be reborn again. But you must know how not to be reborn in samsara ( 6 rebirth realms (heavens, demi-gods, humans, animals, ghosts & hells) ) again. If not, you have to go through rebirth whether you like it or not. Rebirth is true. You see everything around us are cyclical. Come to Buddhist thread. Many posts teaching you how not to be reborn in 6 realms again.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...adings-for-reflection-part-6.6377803/page-998

if karma is true, i cannot fathom what atrocities i committed in my previous life to deserve this… :frown:

AUTUMN&WINTER

Even if reborn, it's going to be another person. Not like you can remember what you suffered before in past life :o
But your next existence is still you. Compare yourself now with when you were a baby and toddler, are you the same person or not? Not quite the same but also not entirely different person. Likewise for your next existence, not quite the same person as you are now but also not entirely different. The one who suffer is still you.

bigrooster

The poll title cannot be answered.

If you believe in "轮回转世", then the next question is what causes the incessant rounds. The non-stop musical chair is due to all things being conditioned. If this arises, this comes about; if that ceases, that is extinguished.

Your "魂飞魄散" is every thing kena annihilated. But if there is still fuel left (e.g. your wanting, your longing, your aspiration to go somewhere/to be in certain locale/state) to propel the incessant rounds, the musical chair goes on.

And, there is no guarantee to come back to earth. Even if we are back to earth, (the so-called) we might not become human again; we might become bug in the cow dung!

AUTUMN&WINTER

So you think its easy to be reborn back as human? It not as easy as you think.

Since you make the first statement, I presume you believed in rebrith and in karma. May be spend your time to understand 佛说三世因果经 if possible, its not ez to be rebirth into human, so yeah, don't worry about becoming human anytime soon. Most likely become some insects or animals. May be you will find some answers and understand why your current life is such. Hopefully this will help to bring some peace.

Then again, 命 can be changed as they say 命运掌握在你手里。
Yeah, human realm is one of the higher realms and yet we complain. Imagine how much more suffering we have to endure if reborn in the 3 lower realms.

fortunecat

But your next existence is still you. Compare yourself now with when you were a baby and toddler, are you the same person or not? Not quite the same but also not entirely different person. Likewise for your next existence. The one who suffer is still you.
The "new" you in next life only suffer once, because he totally won't remember the you now. Likewise to the you now, you can treat yourself as. 灰飞烟灭 after you die, because that's where your memory ends

bigrooster

if karma is true, i cannot fathom what atrocities i committed in my previous life to deserve this… :frown:

The fact that you are born as a human, have food to eat, clothes to wear, and can PCW here in EDMW shows that you might have done something wholesome previously.

So, don't waste your current existence and continue to do good.

AUTUMN&WINTER

The "new" you in next life only suffer once, because he totally won't remember the you now. Likewise to the you now, you can treat yourself as. 灰飞烟灭 after you die, because that's where your memory ends
No leh, you see @Dinoboyboy wonders what he had done in his past life to deserve the life he has now. He must be going through a hard time. Baby and toddler are like your past lives, whatever happened back then, affect the present you whether you can remember or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.