徐克《射雕》负评如潮 金庸迷叹:武侠已死

Lonewolf83

to be fair i havnt watched it but i seen enough reviews to know its not really worth my money to buy a cinema ticket which is not cheap today.

徐克 do know how to make gd movies, 英雄本色、蜀山、倩女幽魂、黄飞鸿、刀, 狄仁杰、笑傲江湖、龙门飞甲、七剑 are all really gd movies

英雄本色 is modern wuxia, 刀、 龙门飞甲、 七剑 、笑傲江湖 are pure wuxia. so it will be wrong to say he dont know how to make wu xia just bec these youngsters havt watched these older movies.

as much i gathered in this new movie he failed to connect with audience when he attempted to use fresh meat as lead, over focus on romance, basically wokish idea that clouded the theme?

🤷‍♂️
I won’t be surprised the fresh meat is insisted by the investors

Prinsloo

China WuXia always chut air or slow mo. Actors all skinny and fair. Maybe need ShangChi director to teach them.

Vincentlow82

recent wuxia dramas i see very boring

they focus more on the romantic, interaction and faces

the fighting and wuxia itswlf is very condenses

no feeling

Three Jin Yong Failure movies in one month. Epic.

YYl8VB_4c.jpg

imageroch.jpg

Sony_LegendsofCondor_1080x1920.jpg

brianlee_73

I went to the cinema to watch last week.The cgi fighting scene between GuoJing and XiDu is over doing liao but still enjoyable to watch in cinema.
The war scene in the beginning of the movie also not bad.
This version of HuaZhen is the best version so far for me.
The most enjoyable part from this movie is the soundtrack.

NeonX

i think he sort of no choice also ba, nowadays younger xiao xian rou lovers all grew up on fake fights, cgis and love story just to look at their idols.

end up he pander to the new audience but lost both the youngsters and the jinyong fans

fat_boyz

Make new story content lah. Dunno why they keep milking old cow.

Song Bro

Those films that can 过审 means the CCP approves.
The 拳拳到肉 action we grew up watching will never be approve by the authorities as it
is against their 维稳 policies. If every citizen after seeing pusiao and go learn martial arts / MMA,
then CCP going to have a hard time. You can see how the Nezha virus affects ppl today.
What CCP wants are patriotic zealots that wouldnt turn against itself. Making 武侠 into 仙侠 is
just the modern version of 禁武令。

lchua6

Not sure how many of those posted "not nice" actually watched the movie.
I watched it. 9/10
Best Jinyong movie so far.

odyas

The last live 武侠 is done by Japanese - samurai X
Kenshin first 3 is the best, the last 2 okok, but can see he slow down already cos much older, abit like Daniel Craig last few Bond movie no longer as agile.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.