8-Year Wait For Yishun BTO Sparks Frustration Online

3G SAINT

then next year top many will have to give up liao
:)If I am jobless still can collect key:D

Yes, you can still collect your HDB keys even if you are jobless, but there may be issues with loan eligibility, especially if you have a new HDB loan or have to make significant payments at key collection. HDB does not re-assess your income at key collection, but the loan amount may be re-evaluated based on your current income. To avoid potential problems, ensure you have the necessary down payment and fees in cash or a separate loan, and communicate with HDB to request a deferral if needed.

Before key collection
  • Communicate with HDB:
    If you lost your job, inform HDB immediately and appeal for a deferment of your key collection date to give yourself time to secure new employment.

• Secure financing:
    If your loan was based on your previous income, ensure you have sufficient savings or a new loan to cover the remaining down payment and any outstanding payments, such as legal and stamp duty fees.

• Prepare for potential re-assessment:
    While HDB won't re-evaluate your eligibility, your loan quantum could be re-assessed based on your current income level, which may affect the amount you can borrow.
At key collection
  • Bring required documents:
    Make sure you have all the necessary documents, including your NRIC, loan documents (if applicable), and payment receipts for fees.

• Make required payments:
    Pay any outstanding fees and charges to HDB before collecting the keys, including legal fees, stamp duty, and mortgage installment payments.

• Sign the lease agreement:
    You will be guided through the process of signing the Agreement for Lease and will receive your keys and floor plan.

• Understand the next steps:
    Familiarize yourself with the defects rectification procedures and inspect your flat for any issues.

windwaver

LOL lucky I find my own.... Save at least 40k. Now all wanted fancy design... And most will upsell you.
No need fancy design la, all the woodwork will breakdown within 5 to 10 years.

Young people got $$ parents nvm :ROFLMAO:

Sumimasen

Actually yes. Like my tiler, show me a nearby unit. Then I say OK and pay part by part depending on the phases. First part... After they level with many bags of concrete then I pay 1/4. Once they got the tiles I wanted. They send me invoice and I PayNow. Basically 4 parts payment.

Carpentry, 3 parts payment... Once confirm, deposit 40% and I see more and installations then I pay according.
I am a noob in reno & didn't read the fine print on invoice. Mainly wait for them to cue me on the next step if needed my involvement.

After 10% deposit, the contractor start work like painting, install lightings etc & do up carpentry though not fully completed yet. Then one day asked for X2 40% payment, I asked if can let me go check next day I pay next day. Got abit scolded up down right left center. Then I go read the t&c ish pay upon start work phase by phase and final payment ish for u to check then pay.

kleong

lol abit orbiang sia, but can blend in with the rest of the boomers staying same floor.

when in Rome, do as the Romans do

or you have sound systems? then i compile english, mandarin, cantonese and hokkien oldies songs for you. can blast loud loud and share with the whole block

hachi

I am a noob in reno & didn't read the fine print on invoice. Mainly wait for them to cue me on the next step if needed my involvement.

After 10% deposit, the contractor start work like painting, install lightings etc & do up carpentry though not fully completed yet. Then one day asked for X2 40% payment, I asked if can let me go check next day I pay next day. Got abit scolded up down right left center. Then I go read the t&c ish pay upon start work phase by phase and final payment ish for u to check then pay.
I drop by everyday to monitor the progress. One of my room, tiles laying went wrong. Is not the contractor fault. Is the 2 common rooms side by side. So one door is on the right side or the room the other is from the left. So the initial assessment was start from the right opening door... But when I saw the other room also start from the right where the opening is from the left. It looked a bit weird. Lucky was inky half done. So I ask the contractor to remove and redo and say sorry... I failed to notice it.

Pay the labor and additional tiles. He told me if can salvage, he would do so. I replied just replace all with new ones. No issue.

During house warming, alot asking me how much I spend... When I told the price, it was wow to them at such a low price. I notice all no 100k no talk for 4-5 rm.

Techno Pride

This bto project was launched in 2022 during covid. Hdb should be expected low application bto failed to meet minimum application to proceed.

The kovan mrt bto was took years to evict the nurseries and restored land to grass field then launched the bto.

When HDB launched the Kovan BTO for sales in Aug2021, the only thing left on that plot of land is an open carpark. Which incidentally, is a flat piece of land.

A few months later, the nearby MSCP (opposite Mac) was completed, which replaced that open carpark. Much better than waiting forever for the Yishun Avenue 1 projects.

Laneige

8 yrs r long n if they know it from the start then sorry , they shouldn’t complain
Maybe seek help but not complain because it’s not hdb fault if they don’t read the infor
But then again hdb officers back then Shld remind them of the wait
Maybe in future will let everyone signed on the dotted line to acknowledge they r aware of the waiting time
Else must spoon feed lo

Techno Pride

what ppl buay song is why later projects can be faster but earlier projects that gives longer dates due to supply chain and covid measure times still never speed up? since all those restrictions are gone.

these ppl better open their eyes and vote correctly next time.

The best part about those Yishun Avenue 1 projects is the explosion in population growth at that area. 3k units (over 3 projects) added to that area in 2028-2029 is no joke.

tessss

of course! anybody else will also be dulan too.

wait longer years for house to mop to become millionaire.

those residents should complain and demand their mop to be shortened to 3years instead

gnoes85

of course! anybody else will also be dulan too.

wait longer years for house to mop to become millionaire.

those residents should complain and demand their mop to be shortened to 3years instead
I check some 2023 website, it stated the pcd date is Q2 2029.
But I also see some comments stating the initial launch was earlier then lease signing time, the pcd was delayed

Ronin881

This known as the MBT Retribution.

Limpehgaligong, last time, HDB built the flats first, then they sell them.

It worked well for years until the Woodlands saga.

The buyers did not want to buy the flats and thousands of flats were left unsold.

There was a big roasting session in Parliament and the system was reversed.

Since then, it has been "Sell first then build".

:s12: :ninja:

xiao.xin

This known as the MBT Retribution.

Limpehgaligong, last time, HDB built the flats first, then they sell them.

It worked well for years until the Woodlands saga.

The buyers did not want to buy the flats and thousands of flats were left unsold.

There was a big roasting session in Parliament and the system was reversed.

Since then, it has been "Sell first then build".

:s12: :ninja:
Don't talk about it anymore. Now they reversing again le ah. Really is liao gas, basic estimates and projection also can fail so badly.

And they think their population growth trajectory can be correct.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.