8days - Sg Mum says helper took salary advance, disappeared n left her dealing with loansharks...😳

li9ht5peed

This whole “helper borrowing money from loan sharks using employer’s address” thing has been going on for too long, yet poodles always doing nothing about it.

Even the loansharks know the maid plans to run, but still lends the $ because they decided to harass the employer for repayment.
if you look fierce and are trained, debt collectors won't bother you for such loans. because they know - zero logic. not your debt

BBClone

if you look fierce and are trained, debt collectors won't bother you for such loans. because they know - zero logic. not your debt

Please lah, even if you buy a new home and the previous owner borrowed from loansharks, they still come after you.

li9ht5peed

Please lah, even if you buy a new home and the previous owner borrowed from loansharks, they still come after you.
sounds like perfect fun for me. i love units with a long history of debts, deaths and noisy neighbors. everyday got potential fights, noise, kniving incidents and siaolangs looking for trouble 😍

dambio

I recall one of my friend's ex tenant who terminated the lease prematurely due to kena retrenched.

Expanded the credit gao gao to the max and left sg. The letters keep coming until the debt collector come to the unit. I saw the bill after interest snowballed, it was $15k++.
Alot of low black hearted foreigners taught their fellow countryman online to do tis. Some say go take a big loan from banks or max out cc n then run back n enjoy.

FireEmblem

Government really need to come in for these type of things.
They need to make it illegal for loansharks to chase loans to people who are not related to the person
even if the residential address is given.

once you do that, the loan shark is the one who have to gatekeep themselves.
if they loan to maid, they face the consquence of irrecoverable debt.

This save employer, save govt enforcement, save maid, save loan shark the trouble

win for all.

imagine because not illegal, so the loan shark know can chase family living there..
they will anyhow lend the debt to the maid.
the maid run road..
the loan shark go find the family.
the family call the police..
the police waste time comign down to deal with a "NON ILLEGAL" Thing..
the saga goes on and on ...

waste of police resources

Loansharking itself is illegal.

If they scare of the law,would not even be loanshark?

FireEmblem

if i work as helper... after my last contract i will borrow from loan shark oso... wht you going to do?? go my village and put pig head??? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
I know where u stay, I know who you are, I will come look for you, I will hunt you and I will kill you 😠

Nickypigu

This whole “helper borrowing money from loan sharks using employer’s address” thing has been going on for too long, yet poodles always doing nothing about it.

Even the loansharks know the maids plan to run, but still lend out the $ because they decided to harass the employer for repayment.
Why workpass cannot put employment agency address or MOM address since they put the rule cannot keep the documents.

li9ht5peed

just $1k? Maybe id just pay and save my families from all these harassment
Take the $1k and the helpers salary,air ticket as an expensive lesson bought
there are a few things you must take note

1. keep her wp card when she goes out on off days. but some helpers are very trustworthy. it's your call. those who cry all the time, financial problem type. be careful

2. if she asks for her contract. suddenly want to see or take photo. be careful. money lenders want a copy of her wp card and her contract so they can see your home address and her contract end date. that's how they know your address

3. licensed money lenders can't harass your family. it will be the end of their license and business

unlicensed money lenders? that's even worse. they wanna stir sheet with me? confirm go jail. already no license, still dare come find trouble over a loan not under my name? must be siao lang. they can't win a fight with me. i only worry they start a fire. but that's the end of them right? everything wrong already. next time see my face, sure run away

oldchanggold

there are a few things you must take note

1. keep her wp card when she goes out on off days. but some helpers are very trustworthy. it's your call. those who cry all the time, financial problem type. be careful

2. if she asks for her contract. suddenly want to see or take photo. be careful. money lenders want a copy of her wp card and her contract so they can see your home address and her contract end date. that's how they know your address

3. licensed money lenders can't harass your family. it will be the end of their license and business

unlicensed money lenders? that's even worse. they wanna stir sheet with me? confirm go jail. already no license, still dare come find trouble over a loan not under my name? must be siao lang. they can't win a fight with me. i only worry they start a fire. but that's the end of them right? everything wrong already. next time see my face, sure run away
Any other pro tips when dealing with helpers thank you

Akky85

Even the loansharks know the maids plan to run, but still lend out the $ because they decided to harass the employer for repayment.
In law system poodles are the lowest ranking lifeform. The only lifeform lower is citizens.

They cannot decide nor be arbiter or anything. Even common sense also cannot. They are tied so much with red tapes and nonsensical SOPs to the point, basic common sense, you can tell they have but they cannot exercise it . Their SOP dun allow it.

In this case, the lawmakers are the one you want to go after. Once a new law or new system or empowerment is given to the poodles THEN the poodles are unleashed and can actually go after whatever the new system now empower them to go after. You can imagine the SPF as a doggie with like 32165841562 leashes on them.

Even your pet dog prolly also got more rights then them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.