8world| With the staging of F1 Singapore Grand Prix, many countrymen taking opportunity to work overtime to earn extra income

wahlaneh

To all these private hire drivers. Spend more time with your loved ones especially with your kids who are still growing up. All these times you cannot get back. Dont be foolish just for that $100+ more each day during F1 period…not worth it.

lalalalalala

They trying hard to bring meaning to the event.
What is the point when you end up the cleaners and waiters in the party paid by you in your own house ?
Think any sort of interest is heavily monetized until ppl just give up.

Simple thing like watch sports they jack up the price until ppl sian already. I remember last time we used to go my friend house / coffeeshop watch soccer. Now most of my friends also lazy chase liao, at most some watch hilight in the morning

archie7

The state of the place.
The residents cannot afford to enjoy the event that they host.
Have to mention making more money instead.
Really SG60....

see the crowd watching on F1 on teebee
mostly ang mohs or FTs

ma chiam open our house to host party for outsiders while the owner relegated to serving/cleaning up the house after party

Dracky

At least, there are some Singaporeans that benefit from F1. I thought most Singaporeans don't really care one way or the other about F1.

Lasogette

Think any sort of interest is heavily monetized until ppl just give up.

Simple thing like watch sports they jack up the price until ppl sian already. I remember last time we used to go my friend house / coffeeshop watch soccer. Now most of my friends also lazy chase liao, at most some watch hilight in the morning
World cup also. They jack the price until $100 for the whole thing. Lol

fortunecat

To all these private hire drivers. Spend more time with your loved ones especially with your kids who are still growing up. All these times you cannot get back. Dont be foolish just for that $100+ more each day during F1 period…not worth it.
Eh, F1 is only 3 days not 3 mths leh. :o

trento

Shiok!! Dont see anything wrong with working overtime during this events!

Hope they will have more of such VIP events and to have their money trickle down to our countrymen!

Huat ah!
I saw many teens working at sgp late into the night. Good job income for them

Kunkka

see the crowd watching on F1 on teebee
mostly ang mohs or FTs

ma chiam open our house to host party for outsiders while the owner relegated to serving/cleaning up the house after party
Alot asian tourist and locals too. Cleaners all chye tiam . Surprising some cleaner also local. Most usher sinkies with security and detailing

Maichapsiao

The state of the place.
Really SG60....
Why cannot enjoy?
How many years liao u still cannot save up to go once?
Must give free meh

Dew36

simi world richest country. if Luxemburg got so many of their sillyzens doing gig jobs meh?

World richest cos gov imported a lot of millionaires and billionaires to prop the country status up mah... Asian Boss video is saying like 200+k or something if I remember correctly...

jericho75

World richest cos gov imported a lot of millionaires and billionaires to prop the country status up mah... Asian Boss video is saying like 200+k or something if I remember correctly...

these people are sharing their wealth or not? just all hiking here to get lower taxes nia.

mynickname

The state of the place.
Really SG60....
Most residents couldn't care less about f1, apart from road closures.

mynickname

Competitor phv driver spotted.

For me is chiong while iron hot. 100 more each day means other day can dont work spend with loved ones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.