About 80 workers affected by Twelve Cupcakes’ closure; union says sudden notice ‘unacceptable and unfair’

fortunehunter

workers should open their eyes a bit and dun expect anyone to save them in the event the entire boat capsize lah
if your entire shift you never even sell 1 cupcake
u roughly know time's running short
likely whole day sit there swipe tiktok think the company stupid hire them high pay to sit there ZBL right?

if they are blindsided it means they were paid last month's salary too right?

May be people hope got compensation.
Or buy over buy other company

dambio

Entitled union..
When business is failing... Going to toh already .. So stressful... Still to consult u if can toh or not??

Go do something useful la... Instead of making noise online
They need to show got do work. In helping workers to fight for retrenchment benefits mah.

dambio

workers should open their eyes a bit and dun expect anyone to save them in the event the entire boat capsize lah
if your entire shift you never even sell 1 cupcake
u roughly know time's running short
likely whole day sit there swipe tiktok think the company stupid hire them high pay to sit there ZBL right?

if they are blindsided it means they were paid last month's salary too right?
Wat u said is common sense. If workers r observant. But most wun care as long as they get paid on time monthly.

N as u know. Some biz in sg esp in malls. U always walk past, they got no biz but still surviving. Very shady biz😂

Travis_Touchdown

this shows which ones offer real good food... During good times eberybuttie juz anyhowly spend... During bad times 1st to siamz the lousy ones... :s12::frown:

C_boliao

images

TIME FOR BROTHER NG CHEE MENG TO SHINE??!!?111
What can union do? Unfair to give notice so what? Is ntuc going to pump in money to company who cannot survive?

dezzo69

What can union do? Unfair to give notice so what? Is ntuc going to pump in money to company who cannot survive?

no lah that is so populist.

correct way is to release motherhood statements with buzzwords like ''can do better'', 'monitoring'', ''disappointed'' and ''consulting/working closely with...''

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.