these fries r producing lot of wastes. my filter cant even take care off.
water change needed every 3 to 4 days.
First timer keeping betta. I bought two fishes at Redhill market yesterday. Noob me thinking both are males, end up one male one female... Haha
Overnight, the make fellow created a bit of bubbles in his corner liao. I read it's for nesting. Like that, can I still change water??? The seller told me should change water every 3-4 days, overnight water with a bit salt added.
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT
Oh, even if left tap water overnight still need put chlorine remover solution? The seller tell me put a pinch of kitchen salt to overnight tsp water can le...YEs pls continue changing water.
Remember to add chlorine remover
And I suggest change every 2-3 days better. 50% water and salt must be aquarium salt not household salt
Most important is don’t overfeed. 3-4 pellet 1/2 times a day. Feed 6 days per week. Betta can 2 weeks don’t eat one so don’t need scared they hungry
Oh, even if left tap water overnight still need put chlorine remover solution? The seller tell me put a pinch of kitchen salt to overnight tsp water can le...haha Where can I get aquarium salt then??? Any specific type better?
Alamak, I think I overfeed le, about 10 pellets each time for 2-3 times since I bought them yesterday.
Yes because tap water overnight remove chlorine only. Not chloroamine. So if u put chrlorine remove Dunid overnight just wait 5minutes and can use.
Aquarium salt just ask for the cheapest one can already. At most 2-3$ .( google oceanfree fine aquarium salt to know what i am talking about) The reason why house salt can’t is cause got iodine. Not good for fish.
Since overfeed Liao I suggest u don’t feed them for 3-5 days first then start feeding again. Let their body slowly digest what u give them first.
i been using the "Ocean Free Anti Chlorine " $1 per bottle seem to do the trick too & sea salt selling at $1 to $2.5 per packet at bedok area.
I supposed those pure seat salt for human consumption is not healthy for aquarium fish too?
Anyway, about changing water. As the above picture, its a pretty small tank with a divider for two fishes. Is it better i use a tubing to suck out the dirty cloudy stuff only then top up water, instead of changing the entire tank water?
SEA Salt also ok cos no iodine. Ya better to use tubing to suck out ****. Actually if u want Everyday u can use a small dropper to suck out **** also. When change is 2-3 days 50% change then 1 wk change 100%.
I can only find a tube at home now. Maybe i will try to suck out the poo and cloudy stuff and top up water these few days till the water clears up, see how.
A suck like this?
The sucker is a good idea. Can advise where can find them???
go daso they sell this small size turkey pumpI can only find a tube at home now. Maybe i will try to suck out the poo and cloudy stuff and top up water these few days till the water clears up, see how.
A suck like this?
The sucker is a good idea. Can advise where can find them???
Ask you all. Since I so noob to buy a male and female by mistake, how difficult is it that I can explore breeding?
I tried Google online, mostly say to watch out for lines on the female fish.
When I remove the divider, it seems like the girl is more excited dashing around than the man who just flare abit that's it. But the male is blowing bubble nest already.

Hmm sounds uphill for a newbie... But else I end up quite boring with a male and female lor, cannot see them fight flare...