AC Ryan very 1st Android Tablet

AC-Ryan

ACR your tablet got HDMI output? How much is it? I wanna get it at IT show, where can I get it?

Hi, all of our Tablet model are supporting HDMI out and USB host for external USB devices. Pricing wise as HWZ community do not allow price posting.

I'd suggest to please check our facebook page for the pricing or you can check us out at the IT show. Also, please check your PM.

Thank you for your interest in our product.

nannan82

hi acr, allow me to comment something on the tab 7 i own atm.....

after sometime wit it...... i realse the android version seem like a cut and paste version...... correct me if i am worng.... y i say tis is becas it seem like there many function mean for phone appearing in tab 7 but did not appear in the asus transformer which i own too.....

if tis the case.. i hope yr side can do something abt it....... as in to brush up the whole OS to make it better..... or purely for tab 7....... atm i still encounter fast depleteing of batt and the back of my tab 7 warming up even without doing anything or using it for less den 5 min......

thank u very much... FYI... i quite like tis tablet... so hope u keep on improving it....

TechnoSavviest

Come on ICS is like zzz. I just flashed my gf's note 2 and my mum's tab to jellybean. its so much faster.

Anyone got CRom to recommend for this tab? Its killing me when I cant even sell it for S$150.

yonglimm

surefire888

Sigh... another poor soul kena con to buy the 9.7" ACR crap tab for $349..... now regret liao dumping it for $199 (lugi a whopping $150 in just a few mths) ...and yet nobody interested :( ..... sibeh jialat :(

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/electronics-bazaar-259/wts-ac-ryan-tablet-9-7-a-4163173.html

Of the 3 ACR tablets, only the 7" looks decent quality and buyable. The new 8" looks and feels awful. But it's obvious that the 9.7" is the worst with its terrible screen and creaky, cheap casing

kyleongwl

Of the 3 ACR tablets, only the 7" looks decent quality and buyable. The new 8" looks and feels awful. But it's obvious that the 9.7" is the worst with its terrible screen and creaky, cheap casing
no offense.ACRyan tablets are like MIC tablets but a hefty price.

surefire888

no offense.ACRyan tablets are like MIC tablets but a hefty price.

at one stage, the 7" ACR going for $179 was not too bad a buy with decent screen and a cpu capable of handling almost any video format.

but ever since Samsung decided to fight at the low-end with a $248 pricing for its very capable 7" Tab 2.0, it's been hard to recommend any of the MIC tablets or "near-MIC" such as the Acer or Asus low-end 7" tablets

AC-Ryan

Hi, please PM me your email as alternatively we can send you the guide that you can try.

sharpsnapper

AC-Ryan,

My tab7 keep showing 100% CPU usage when surfing websites. Even at play store, it takes few minutes to to update one app and high CPU usage is there. The tablet is very very lagging.

any new firmware or what can I check?

AC-Ryan

You can check if you have any other task running at the background. Sometimes its because of the apps installed in your tablet, you can try to un-install a few and you can also clean the cache then you monitor again.

Just Me

at one stage, the 7" ACR going for $179 was not too bad a buy with decent screen and a cpu capable of handling almost any video format.

but ever since Samsung decided to fight at the low-end with a $248 pricing for its very capable 7" Tab 2.0, it's been hard to recommend any of the MIC tablets or "near-MIC" such as the Acer or Asus low-end 7" tablets
"At one stage"...

Yeah, I agree like 2 years ago? :D

surefire888

"At one stage"...

Yeah, I agree like 2 years ago? :D

prob only a year ago - things most so fast in the IT world :s22:

but i am really surprised that AC Ryan still has not reduced its price for its 7" tablet given that there are so many options now; Acer, Asus and Samsung. Even Acer had to reduce to $169 and Asus just announced the quad-core, 1280x800 IPS-screen Memopad HD7 for only US$129!

Asus Memo Pad HD 7 - Tablets - CNET Reviews

Just Me

prob only a year ago - things most so fast in the IT world :s22:

but i am really surprised that AC Ryan still has not reduced its price for its 7" tablet given that there are so many options now; Acer, Asus and Samsung. Even Acer had to reduce to $169 and Asus just announced the quad-core, 1280x800 IPS-screen Memopad HD7 for only US$129!

Asus Memo Pad HD 7 - Tablets - CNET Reviews
Maybe they are thinking of milking more cows first.. :D

After all, there are still many ignorant turds out there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.