ACCA Students.

katherin3

i am taking F4 this round.. jia lat.. 5 days to exam and i am totally no idea of what the paper talking about >.<!!

Petrelli_83

Hi there,

Taking F9 this time round. Now very lost. Could some one advise me on how to judge whether relevant fix cost is constant or vary with no. of production?

Example
Q provide 1st year fix cost as cost/unit. Product unit for the 1st year also provided. But seq year production changes.
Also, state that "fix cost represent incremental cash fixed production overhead".

I judge that fix cost vary with unit as it state that it is incremental. Correct?
==> But the basic of fixed cost is that it is not related to production. So should I ignore the word incremental?
Unless the question stated that fix cost is increasing by some factor, then I increase it correct?

regards

You sure you got your sentences correct? i don't mean to pick on your grammer, but you should write properly, i don't understand what you're talking about.

KevinLevrone

LOL.. Think he's asking whether relevant fix cost is variable or fixed?
But he's example is quite -_-aa..

belgarathc

Will be taking my first ACCA exams next week. Any things which should be brought to exam halls I might have missed out (me too long never take exams already)?

- exam docket
- nric/acca card
- stationery (must have black pen)
- calculator
- jacket (is it cold?)
- water
- tissues
- watch
- no handphone

KevinLevrone

Will be taking my first ACCA exams next week. Any things which should be brought to exam halls I might have missed out (me too long never take exams already)?

- exam docket
- nric/acca card
- stationery (must have black pen)
- calculator
- jacket (is it cold?)
- water
- tissues
- watch
- no handphone

calculator try to bring those bigger calculators. dun bring those scientific calculators.. the bigger more traditional ones are easier to punch in the numbers..
Yes bring jacket... It's frigging cold and since it's december rainy season.

missotah

anyone taking P7 and lecturer inform any tech art must read and will come out? HELP!

kindman1

Has anyone taken advanced tax here? Looking for some kind souls to give me the lecture notes (got textbook even better). I'm using it for my work, so don't mind even if its just an old book u want disposed of. Please PM me thanks.

For work, i believe the Master Tax Guide would be more comprehensive than lecture notes? Lecture notes tend to be superficial.

xetamitlux

For F4 examination yesterday, all that the school predicted didn't come out. lol. instead, all the ones that the lecturers asked not to emphasise came out. what a waste.

katherin3

For F4 examination yesterday, all that the school predicted didn't come out. lol. instead, all the ones that the lecturers asked not to emphasise came out. what a waste.

ya lor.. totally agree.. guess i will have to retake again.. sigh..

xetamitlux

actually cannot blame them for f4 also, every yr without fail law of tort and directors duties will come out. who knows this yr the exam focus so much on corporate financing & administration..

nuky8181

You sure you got your sentences correct? i don't mean to pick on your grammer, but you should write properly, i don't understand what you're talking about.

Haha..... sorry. I was not in the right mind when I asked the question. It was 3am in the Morning. Haha.... I have figured it out already. :D

Anyone took P3 before? I am thinking of attempting it for the next exam and need you guys advise.
1) This is P level paper so may I know which level 2 paper is the fundamental for P3?
==> F4 is the fundamental for P1
==> F8 is the fundamental for P7
2) Usually, some of the paper would have update and changes especially like F6. How about P3?

Regards

kop2311987

Anyone try self study before??

Can we pass based on the textbook and maybe some research on our own??

or die die must go for lectures and get their notes to be able to pass well??

any advise on how to self study??

Thanks!

Konnichiwa

Haha..... sorry. I was not in the right mind when I asked the question. It was 3am in the Morning. Haha.... I have figured it out already. :D

Anyone took P3 before? I am thinking of attempting it for the next exam and need you guys advise.
1) This is P level paper so may I know which level 2 paper is the fundamental for P3?
==> F4 is the fundamental for P1
==> F8 is the fundamental for P7
2) Usually, some of the paper would have update and changes especially like F6. How about P3?

Regards

I am going to take P3 this round.
Subjects related to P3 is F1, F5, F7, F9 and P1.
They are not directly related. P3 have some financial ratio calculation, some those knowledge from F7 and F9 would be quite useful.
Some performance management related topics like Balanced Scorecard from Kaplan from F5 would be useful for P3.
And also some topics from F1 would be useful for P3 also.

Fundamental? Erm.. I think if u have attempted Level 2 papers, I think u are allowed to attempt P3 liao. Anyway, all level 2 papers are complusory and P1 to P3 is complusory.

I hope this helps.. if I didnt misinterprete ur question wrongly.

P1AYER

p4 was quite erm.. how shld i put this nicely, impossible.

anyone else feels tt way, or is it just me?

nuky8181

I am going to take P3 this round.
Subjects related to P3 is F1, F5, F7, F9 and P1.
They are not directly related. P3 have some financial ratio calculation, some those knowledge from F7 and F9 would be quite useful.
Some performance management related topics like Balanced Scorecard from Kaplan from F5 would be useful for P3.
And also some topics from F1 would be useful for P3 also.

Fundamental? Erm.. I think if u have attempted Level 2 papers, I think u are allowed to attempt P3 liao. Anyway, all level 2 papers are complusory and P1 to P3 is complusory.

I hope this helps.. if I didnt misinterprete ur question wrongly.

Yo, thanks for the quick reply and it is helpful.

Seem to me P3 need lots of knowledge from other Level 2 paper. F1.... I just read and take the computer base example without knowing what is going on haha......

Cleared F4 and F6. Took F8 and F9 this round. I am definitely going to fail F9. Hai.....
I think I be registering for F5, F7 and P3 and take the exam for these three and F9.

P1AYER

f9 shld be ok right? srsly if f9 got problem dun try p4..
i got slaughtered in there man.

i rem one part they give u market dividend yield x% and GDP growth x%. ask u to estimate market return..

tt's a bummer.. took me a while to get it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.