ACCA Students.

Petrelli_83

Been trying to access since 2.30 pm with no luck. It's worse now. Anybody can actually access the website?

Biogentic

Been trying to access since 2.30 pm with no luck. It's worse now. Anybody can actually access the website?

no, cant access the main website at all. But you should have receive it in your mail box now. I have already received the result.

uid0191

guess what...
till now i still have not received my results~
when is acca allowing me to log in?

takumi2001

wts: f8 audit text and notes

1) KAPLAN F8 AUDIT TEXTBOOK ; EXAM KIT ; NOTES & QUICKREVISION NOTES DEC 2010
2) SAA F8 NOTES

ALL FOR $30 , SMS TO 81266752.

at3li3r

I tink should b able to get in now.
Just got my result aldy.

btw Petrelli_83, from your past post, i tot you aldy started working in big 4?
how come you still waiting for result?

Petrelli_83

I tink should b able to get in now.
Just got my result aldy.

btw Petrelli_83, from your past post, i tot you aldy started working in big 4?
how come you still waiting for result?

Hahaha. Yeah. In pwc tax now. Acca is good to have but not necessary. Doing it purely to upgrade my accounting knowledge. A masters in accounting would be too expensive

at3li3r

Hahaha. Yeah. In pwc tax now. Acca is good to have but not necessary. Doing it purely to upgrade my accounting knowledge. A masters in accounting would be too expensive

wow...i oso hope to get into pwc instead of the other 3..
my cousin oso work in pwc for a few years then jump to smrt due to family...

so u get into pwc with a local degree?
i just got my result today, hoping to get into one soon...

you tink with passes to F9 only can get into pwc?
sorry if i ask too much coz im currently in shipping industry but dun really feel lik staying in this coy anymore..

ebullent

would like to work in pwc in future toooooo....dont really like ey and kpmg(referring to myself only) haha

Petrelli_83

wow...i oso hope to get into pwc instead of the other 3..
my cousin oso work in pwc for a few years then jump to smrt due to family...

so u get into pwc with a local degree?
i just got my result today, hoping to get into one soon...

you tink with passes to F9 only can get into pwc?
sorry if i ask too much coz im currently in shipping industry but dun really feel lik staying in this coy anymore..

hmm... i grad from a certain local university with a double degree, both non-accounting. hahaha, that's why taking ACCA as a cheap way to upgrade.

I believe a complete ACCA cert is the minimum to get into one of the big 4s. I know PwC and Deloitte don't take in pure ACCA grads. so might wanna try your luck at KPMG and EY.

Petrelli_83

wah piang, ACCA sseriously needs to upgrade its servers.... still no success!

Hahaha, anyway, just to share a light hearted joke, one of my clients complained that " eh you guys ah, Pricewaterhouse, really very pricey leh". hahahhaa.

limbaoyi

is this school more recognized for seeking job for my future workplace?

Hi, everyone!.

i need some helps and advice from everyone of you. I'm intend to enrol in kaplan for pursuring my degree for "Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Logistics" for full time course. but i do not know how the school systems look like in terms of tutorial and lecturing, class schedules and examination. could someone helps me to clarify my queries for these?

it takes how many years to complete this course? may i know is this school more recognized for seeking job for my future workplace? and wad the total amount for the course fees for completing this course?

thank you!

at3li3r

wah piang, ACCA sseriously needs to upgrade its servers.... still no success!

Hahaha, anyway, just to share a light hearted joke, one of my clients complained that " eh you guys ah, Pricewaterhouse, really very pricey leh". hahahhaa.

you still at wk?

ebullent

hmm... i grad from a certain local university with a double degree, both non-accounting. hahaha, that's why taking ACCA as a cheap way to upgrade.

I believe a complete ACCA cert is the minimum to get into one of the big 4s. I know PwC and Deloitte don't take in pure ACCA grads. so might wanna try your luck at KPMG and EY.

wah that is sad to hear.......i mean the part where they dont take in pure acca grads...

at3li3r

wah that is sad to hear.......i mean the part where they dont take in pure acca grads...

Ya.. so true...suddenly like "Why am i taking acca when cant get into desired big 4":(
though as advised by petrelli that all big 4 provide the same degree of exposure...

Biogentic

Ya.. so true...suddenly like "Why am i taking acca when cant get into desired big 4":(
though as advised by petrelli that all big 4 provide the same degree of exposure...

my advice is to join their SME Audit first, then with 1 or 2 years experience, then request for transfer. if not, u can always opt for mid-tier audit firm first then jump into big4 from there.

at3li3r

my advice is to join their SME Audit first, then with 1 or 2 years experience, then request for transfer. if not, u can always opt for mid-tier audit firm first then jump into big4 from there.

but like that end of the day when i join big 4 still get the starting pay same as a fresh grad right?
like the pay after goin big 4 then have to take a pay cut?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.