ACCA Students.

tyc7700

haha sibei kua zhang sia.

Not kua zhang lah. Most of us retaking P6 and really want to pass this coming June. Therefore, exchanging information or notes are quite crucial if we have to keep track of latest development.

You are definitely welcome to join if you are taking P6 as well ?

If you are already affiliate even better, can teach us.

saiyan2005

Not kua zhang lah. Most of us retaking P6 and really want to pass this coming June. Therefore, exchanging information or notes are quite crucial if we have to keep track of latest development.

You are definitely welcome to join if you are taking P6 as well ?

If you are already affiliate even better, can teach us.

haha relax i just joking only. Ya taking P6 and P4 this sem under LSBF

papaya00

Yes possible especially if you are studying it with the new ftms lecturer from UK tom clendon, search for his facebook account - tom clendon lecturer - he helped thousands of students in London pass this exam in dec 2013 so many loads of passes flashing there, he is also an author of student's guide to group accounts

Wow so many people recommend Tom Clendon. When it comes to f7,f9,p2 I always see people recommend Sami.

This looks like a brilliant idea at first, I actually considered that when I was on level 2.

But it is a damn tough process, I took it on an individual paper instead of lumping them together.

For F7, you will have enough problems when it comes to consolidation of accounts. Now, for F7, you will not need to have the burden of learning consolidated cash flow statements yet, but for P2, you have to. And that could be a question one, which in P2 standard, is a 50 marks situation.

The standards (FRS) that you're expected to know at F7 level, would be very computational, P2 wise, you're supposed to be on god mode on all those.

So i'd not advise you to take on such risks, unless you're really good with all your FRS, especially IFRS 9, FRS 39 and consolidation.

Good luck man. :)

Thank for the advice.
Hmm in that case it is worth the risk and hard work, cause by taking both chances of passing at least 1 (f7) is very high?

is possible cos p2 is higher of f7 and p2 required deeper understanding frs then f7.but have u completed ur f level yet??

I left f7 and 9. I thinking of taking 3. So after this seating I can take 2,2 if all pass.

Hymnody

Wow so many people recommend Tom Clendon. When it comes to f7,f9,p2 I always see people recommend Sami.

Thank for the advice.
Hmm in that case it is worth the risk and hard work, cause by taking both chances of passing at least 1 (f7) is very high?

I left f7 and 9. I thinking of taking 3. So after this seating I can take 2,2 if all pass.

If you are full-time student just take 3. If you are working and studying just do F7 and F9.

P2 has the largest syllabus in the whole suite of P papers. If you do F7 and P2 together more likely you will neglect F7 thinking that F7 is a subset of P2 and by just by learning P2 you may treat F7 like a walk in the park. But it is not the case. Both F7 and P2 have different focuses.

Jim8210

WTS:

1. Full set of F5 (Kaplan): Exam kit, Complete text Book, Study Text Book. Valid till 2014 Aug

2. Full set of F7 (Kaplan): Exam kit, Complete text Book, Study Text Book. Valid till 2014 Aug

Please PM me with your contact number if interested.

Thanks in advance.

Tortoise79

Thank for the advice.

If you are full-time student just take 3. If you are working and studying just do F7 and F9.

P2 has the largest syllabus in the whole suite of P papers. If you do F7 and P2 together more likely you will neglect F7 thinking that F7 is a subset of P2 and by just by learning P2 you may treat F7 like a walk in the park. But it is not the case. Both F7 and P2 have different focuses.

Agree. P2 and F7 are similiar but the test focus are different, you will still need equal amount of effort for each of them.

F9 is another time consuming paper with alot of numbers and calculation therefore you will still need practice to build up speed for the exam.

Take 2 F papers if you are part timer, and only if you are confident and willing to put in extra effort should you take all 3 papers. :s12:

papaya00

Noted. Thank I will heed your advice.

stella91

Selling ACCA Textbook

Hi there

I am intending to sell

(1) Paper P5 (Kaplan Textbook) - $30 (December 2013 sitting)
(2) Paper P5 Notes - $10 (December 2013 sitting)
(3) Paper P7 (Kaplan Textbook) - $30 (December 2013 sitting)
(4) Paper P7 notes - $10 (December 2013 sitting)

Prices are still negotiable and all materials are in good condition.
For your info, I had passed both papers on my 1st attempt.

Anyone interested, feel free to contact me at 97821002 (Stella)

Thanks! :)

stella91

P7 notes

Hi there,

I am intending to sell AP Chee P7 notes - $10
It is for December 2013 sitting (so the syllabus is still very recent)

Interested, please contact me at 97821002.

Thanks.

stella91

P3 Exam Kit

Hi there

Selling P3 EXAM KIT at $20 (kaplan)
For June 2013 to June 2014 sitting.

Interested, please contact 97821002. Thanks.

crystalizd

Thank for the advice.

yes because tom clendon actually a great catch by acca singapore, he was the best tutor of kaplan in london uk and just transferred here in singapore and now lecturing in ftms, do you know the book a student's guide to group accounts? he was the author of that book, also worked with KPMG - too many floods of appreciation in his fb account now thanking him about passing dec exams

katiechan

Ohh i just went to ftms today so many students queuing to avail special promo i think only till saturday and free classes but good thing student services very attentive, i signed up for Tom clendon and actually saw him there!! what a lecturer very encouraging to all people there, hopefully i'd pass p2 with the help of tom

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.