Account Ban Appeal

Skudai

Dear Forum Admin,

My old account ID is Skurai .

I have been permanently banned by commach mod for my thread at eat-drink-man-woman forum, and so far unable to appeal as my new accounts keeps getting deleted by him. My last new appeal thread gets deleted and I hope this one stays.

In short, I notice commach making a post saying both his parents passed away only when he is around them, Thus, i made a thread joking that it is so odd that it only occurs when he is around and what are the odds of that?? The stats were calculated and that is part of the punchline. The post was made with question marks and the crazy emoticon. This is the same format with other non-serious/joking posts in edmw forum. It was meant to be humourous, and hopefully, will receive similar humourous replies. This is usually the case for such threads and post written that way. And this is done by almost everyone in that forum. Users regularly joke about such, even includes writing stuff like "kill her and wear her skin",etc or better/worse.

However, it seems the joke fell flat as the contents are distasteful/insensitive as some users pointed out. Thus, I did PM commach then to try and tell him to ignore the thread there and then. It seemed like a nice thing to do. The intent was never to upset commach. I proceeded to request to get the thread deleted but the only mod there, Intrinion, did not have the power to delete my thread.

The thread is by my old ID Skurai. The thread is now locked.

Do note that in post 58 of the thread, I quoted and asked mod Intrinion to delete the thread -
Intrinion response in post 60 was "Unfortunately, I don't have moderator rights to edmw. The odds are not in your favour tonight.". Intrinion would have assisted me in deleting the thread if he was able to. Do note, I believes he himself did not think it deserves a ban or infractions. Intrinion himself later made several posts in this thread, none of which had any hint of infractions or a ban either. If Intrinion could have deleted the thread, all this would not have occurred.

Please take into account that I acknowledge my joke was insensitive/distasteful. I did PM commach ragarding it then and I did request for the thread to be deleted early on when i realized the insensitivity. Please also take note that I have been in this forum for 11 years and racked up 58,000+ post and I get very few infractions, and this is the first time I have been banned I believe. To compare, another mod that participated in the thread would have deleted the thread if he could. I never had such issues before. Myself and other users post like this all the time in edmw. Furthermore, I do not know who this commach is in real life, never had an online quarrrel with him before and rarely ever communicate with him online as it is. I do not know this individual. It is just his post looked like material for a humour thread, that apparently went south. Do note that many users also regularly use other user's post in edmw to create threads.

I understand that forum rules are such that I can appeal if banned and I understand the appeal is final. Thus, as per due process, I am appealing and awaiting yours. Thanks

Best Regards

junnosuke

1u0nwq.jpg

Skudai

To add, I believe if this commach was a regular edmwer like Nachsider or moth or some others in the eat-drink-man-woman forum, I believe those individuals could have responded with something like, "yes it is true, I am the hospital" or "Yes, it is true and I also burnt my house as well"... It would juz be a simple post and something to laugh about. I myself write as such when others do the same to me, and so do others, in that part of the forum.
I even once joked about keverus passing away simply because he hasnt logged in for awhile (few years back), among other things...and no issue. This is the nature of such post and that forum. Juz fyi

Just my 2 cents.

playstation76

To add, I believe if this commach was a regular edmwer like Nachsider or moth or some others in the eat-drink-man-woman forum, I believe those individuals could have responded with something like, "yes it is true, I am the hospital" or "Yes, it is true and I also burnt my house as well"... It would juz be a simple post and something to laugh about. I myself write as such when others do the same to me, and so do others, in that part of the forum.
I even once joked about keverus passing away simply because he hasnt logged in for awhile (few years back), among other things...and no issue. This is the nature of such post and that forum. Juz fyi

Just my 2 cents.
You deserve the ban

Skudai

You deserve the ban

Then, got alot of other ppl also should ban, nt juz me. Alot of other ppl also sacrifice insensitivity for the sake of humour,etc all the time there.

I wait for due process. Seems other people got kena from commach also from some other posts I read. Their own other mod only wanted to delete only de.

Anyways, appeal is final and binding, so, I juz wait for it. These are forum rules after all yes, and I will be ok with final decision watever it is.

SaGu

Dear Forum Admin,

My old account ID is Skurai .

I have been permanently banned by commach mod for my thread at eat-drink-man-woman forum, and so far unable to appeal as my new accounts keeps getting deleted by him. My last new appeal thread gets deleted and I hope this one stays.

In short, I notice commach making a post saying both his parents passed away only when he is around them, Thus, i made a thread joking that it is so odd that it only occurs when he is around and what are the odds of that?? The stats were calculated and that is part of the punchline. The post was made with question marks and the crazy emoticon. This is the same format with other non-serious/joking posts in edmw forum. It was meant to be humourous, and hopefully, will receive similar humourous replies. This is usually the case for such threads and post written that way. And this is done by almost everyone in that forum. Users regularly joke about such, even includes writing stuff like "kill her and wear her skin",etc or better/worse.

However, it seems the joke fell flat as the contents are distasteful/insensitive as some users pointed out. Thus, I did PM commach then to try and tell him to ignore the thread there and then. It seemed like a nice thing to do. The intent was never to upset commach. I proceeded to request to get the thread deleted but the only mod there, Intrinion, did not have the power to delete my thread.

The thread is by my old ID Skurai. The thread is now locked.

Best Regards

sagu ask skudar on his basic human values and decency why did skurar even contemplated creating a new thread intended to ridicule an emotional series of family events involving the passing away of treasured and loved ones :s22:

#saguwisdom :vijayadmin:

Intrinion

Senior Moderator
Clarification

..I proceeded to request to get the thread deleted but the only mod there, Intrinion, did not have the power to delete my thread.

Do note that in post 58 of the thread, I quoted and asked mod Intrinion to delete the thread -

Intrinion response in post 60 was "Unfortunately, I don't have moderator rights to edmw. The odds are not in your favour tonight.".

Intrinion would have assisted me in deleting the thread if he was able to. Do note, I believes he himself did not think it deserves a ban or infractions. Intrinion himself later made several posts in this thread, none of which had any hint of infractions or a ban either. If Intrinion could have deleted the thread, all this would not have occurred.

With reference to your assumptions highlighted in bold. Respectfully, I will have to disagree with your assessment of me and my judgement calls - for you are not me.

I do not appreciate you trying to place the blame on me that my perceived indifference and inactions let to your predicament. Neither do I appreciate you trying to drive a wedge between me and my fellow mods by saying that I would have wanted the thread deleted - for you are not me.

I know myself best. Don't assume that you know me or try to predict what I would have done.

I do not agree nor condone the actions that you did or downplayed the severity of what you have done. Personally, you deserved the wrath of the forum community and I would have given you a ban if I was a residential moderator of EDMW.

For further clarification -

At 12:01am, I said the following -
"My sentiments similar with the views of the forum community here"
- the sentiments were all sorts of negative responses condemning your post and actions.

At 1211am, I replied to your request with the following -
"Unfortunately, I don't have moderator rights to Edmw. The odds are not in your favour tonight."
- It's past midnight, realistically to get hold of a mod is statistically low.

At 217am, I replied again with the following on your mention of biasness towards a fellow forumer and that it would get different responses if it was a non forumer, and condemning your actions once again.

"By and large the responses would be same.
No one will calculate such probabilities for we are all humans with an ability to emphatise and sympatise.To take someone's story and quantify it in terms of chance of coincidence, percentage and numbers is a low-down thing to do.
That is what you did and that is why the responses here are negative towards your actions. "

Skudai

With reference to your assumptions highlighted in bold. Respectfully, I will have to disagree with your assessment of me and my judgement calls - for you are not me.

I do not appreciate you trying to place the blame on me that my perceived indifference and inactions let to your predicament.

I do not agree nor condone the actions that you did or downplayed the severity of what you have done. Personally, you deserved the wrath of the forum community and I would have given you a ban if I was a residential moderator of the EDMW.

For further clarification -

At 12:01am, I said the following -
- the sentiments were all sorts of negative responses condemning your post and actions.

- It's past midnight,

At 217am, I replied again with the following on your mention of biasness towards a fellow forumer and that it would get different responses if it was a non forumer, and condemning your actions once again.

Nonono, just look at post 58 and 60.

Post 58, I ask u to delete thread.
Post 60, u say u got no such power unfortunately.
Very simple. I ask u delete thread. U say u cannot as u have no rights. Thats all.

U now turn 180 degrees because your fellow mod commach acted this way. Other edmwers also point this. I am nt questioning your sentiments. Some edmwers also said be4 that commach is like that in the past also??

Point is, if can can delete thread, u delete already. Then no such issue like this. This shows the double standard.

Skudai

sagu ask skudar on his basic human values and decency why did skurar even contemplated creating a new thread intended to ridicule an emotional series of family events involving the passing away of treasured and loved ones :s22:

As i mention...that is a thread where i point out probability and coincidence of the event happening to induce humour. That is the punchline and the only possible punchline. I do not know this commach nor do i care about him or the supposed activity. The supposed activity usually is a ridiculous one, often to add to the humour, and apparently sometimes failing. U can find myself and others creating similar threads with the exact similar concept of maybe he did this because of this coincidence,etc....i mean like ALOT of such threads.

They will use the eek , crazy or s22 emoticon in this. It is juz this thread is insensitive as the nature involves death....but if u see so many other edmwer posts, such insensitivities also, often not an issue. This is the norm there. I dont clown around like this in real life of course. I believe the other mod also know this nia, so he was juz gonna delete it as nt so nice.

Feel free to search my old post and threads and those of regular edmwers -if u dont believe me

Ottoke

Very simple. I ask u delete thread. U say u cannot as u have no rights. Thats all.

U now turn 180 degrees because your fellow mod commach acted this way. Other edmwers also point this. I am nt questioning your sentiments. Some edmwers also said be4 that commach is like that in the past also??

Point is, if can can delete thread, u delete already. Then no such issue like this. This shows the double standard.

We have no function to delete the threads in EDMW. Period.

Skudai

And if u wanna go nuts and say i am a real bad guy for really accusing him. Tell me how is that possible when all i have is a post he wrote and i know nothing else about this individual, and all i can do is point to a statistic, that only shows just a statistic and proves nothing? Wat is the possible angle?

Ridiculous that i even have to explain this u know

Skudai

We have no function to delete the threads in EDMW. Period.

Yep, and that is why he says "Unfortunately, he has no moderator rights in edmw". Things would be easier if it was fortunate. Then all this wont occur liao.

Intrinion

Senior Moderator

I wonder who is skewing the story.
I have made it clear enough in my explanation above.
Do not skew what I have said to suit your story.

Post 60 -
"Unfortunately, I don't have moderator rights to Edmw. The odds are not in your favour tonight."

I do not agree nor condone the actions that you did or downplayed the severity of what you have done. Personally, you deserved the wrath of the forum community and I would have given you a ban if I was a residential moderator of EDMW.

If I had moderator rights to EDMW, you will be banned by me.
Thread would have been locked or sent for moderation for further action to be taken.

If it's not clear to you -
1. The severity of these allegations means that will still be banned
2. Potential legal proceedings by Commach will still happen.

Skudai

I wonder who is skewing the story.
I have made it clear enough in my explanation above.
Do not skew what I have said to suit your story.

Post 60 -

If I had moderator rights to EDMW, you will be banned by me.
Thread would have been locked or sent for moderation for further action to be taken.

If it's not clear to you -
1. The severity of these allegations means that will still be banned
2. Potential legal proceedings by Commach will still happen.

I am not skewing anything. I am just posting post 58 and post 60. U did say unfortunately, u cant do it. Other edmwers point this out too, not just me.

I believe that is up to the appeal from forum admin. I been the same person for 11 years and 58k post in edmw and there is no allegations lol, just a mod possibly acting out of order or me being insensitive (like many others there). I will accept the final appeal judgement, fair forum rules ya. lol at allegations as there are none and not possible. No one cares about this. I care about my account only.

Where did u write the above post in that thread because I did not see it at all. This is something u came up with today? Or it was in the thread yesterday??? Can link?

Btw, commach got such history with others also?? I read someone saying that

Meat Bao

Dear mods and admins,

I saw what happened.

Could I give a bit of input and suggestion please.

I think what Skurai wrote was one thing. We all could debate whether he should be punished or not, and what's the appropriate punishment, if any.

But I am disturbed about one thing.

So someone wrote something and created an offense to another person, and coincidentally that other person is a mod, and then that mod came over and imposed very severe penalty to him.

To me this has low level of legitimacy and acceptability.

To give an example,

Can a judge become a judge in his own divorce case ?

Got such thing or not ? Is it appropriate ?

Commach ownself judge ownself's case.

He was not even the authorized moderator of that subforum. He came over to that subforum, and then used his rank and position and executed certain actions, of which he himself has personal agenda in.

To me, he showed poor judgement. It's like he doesn't understand how to restrain himself. He doesn't understand to separate what's personal and what's professional.

I am also concerned that this seems to be a pattern of behaviour of that person.

I quote here below a comment from another forumer,

commach is an easily offended person - have seen him banning people beyond his boundaries.
I think he has abused his power - this is not the sub-forum he is in charge after all.

As we look at Skurai's actions, I hope we can also examine Commach's actions.

Thanks,

:crazy:

Skudai

Dear mods and admins,

I saw what happened.

Could I give a bit of input and suggestion please.

I think what Skurai wrote was one thing. We all could debate whether he should be punished or not, and what's the appropriate punishment, if any.

But I am disturbed about one thing.

So someone wrote something and created an offense to another person, and coincidentally that other person is a mod, and then that mod came over and imposed very severe penalty to him.

To me this has low level of legitimacy and acceptability.

To give an example,

Can a judge become a judge in his own divorce case ?

Got such thing or not ? Is it appropriate ?

Commach ownself judge ownself's case.

He was not even the authorized moderator of that subforum. He came over to that subforum, and then used his rank and position and executed certain actions, of which he himself has personal agenda in.

To me, he showed poor judgement. It's like he doesn't understand how to restrain himself. He doesn't understand to separate what's personal and what's professional.

I am also concerned that this seems to be a pattern of behaviour of that person.

I quote here below a comment from another forumer,

As we look at Skurai's actions, I hope we can also examine Commach's actions.

Thanks,

Regarding commach, is it he has similar issues with others?? I been the same person for 11 years and 58k posts here without issues here. That is a very long time u know. I dunno commach reputation though. He got ban alot of ppl anyhow ar?

Meat Bao

Regarding commach, is it he has similar issues with others?? I been the same person for 11 years and 58k posts here without issues here. That is a very long time u know. I dunno commach reputation though. He got ban alot of ppl anyhow ar?

I don't know lah, I am not that familiar with Commach.

I just want to say that I notice there is something wrong with Commach's actions.

If it was any other mod who decided to ban you, then I probably wouldn't even question it. Just another day in EDMW.

Commach did something, that in my eyes, it's like he doesn't understand how to separate what's personal and what's professional.

If Commach's action is justifiable,

Then a judge can become a judge in his own divorce case.

This is the basic issue I see, and it affects and clouds my perception so much so that I am not able to follow or agree with Commach's decision on Skurai, because it has low level of legitimacy and acceptability. I don't know whether it is truly fair and balanced or not, because of that.

SaGu

As i mention...that is a thread where i point out probability and coincidence of the event happening to induce humour. That is the punchline and the only possible punchline.

I do not know this commach nor do i care about him or the supposed activity. The supposed activity usually is a ridiculous one, often to add to the humour, and apparently sometimes failing. U can find myself and others creating similar threads with the exact similar concept of maybe he did this because of this coincidence,etc....i mean like ALOT of such threads.

sagu is shocked that skurar can manipulate an emotively sad narrative of family events to "induce humour" and how could any decent human being "add to the humour" for such an emotional series of family events ? :s22:

MF2L6cMl.jpg

They will use the eek , crazy or s22 emoticon in this. It is juz this thread is insensitive as the nature involves death....but if u see so many other edmwer posts, such insensitivities also, often not an issue. This is the norm there. I dont clown around like this in real life of course. I believe the other mod also know this nia, so he was juz gonna delete it as nt so nice.

sagu corrects skurar that this thread does not just involve death and more than that the events of deaths were related to a fellow member (and mod) here in this forum :s11:

sagu adds that skurar may not know that "many other edmwer posts such insensitivities" had also incurred infraction point and ban(s) although the current system of forum moderation do not show and inform such actions and also it certainly does not mean that others doing them grants skurar the moral right to do it to other felllow members here too :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.