Accured interest

Roundtreex

Repeat how many times? Incurred interest is returned to your cpf.
Full stop.

fandango

I paid off the hdb loan many years ago. Accrued interest around $40k. Doesn't matter because not selling the flat.

fandango

I was wrong. $60k now.

Screenshot-2024-04-05-07-43-15-513-com-android-chrome-edit.jpg

blue666

Usually make partial repayment with unused cash

Or passive income to make payment

weiess

many ppl talking about clearing the loan asap..
make some calculations myself...
and i better off holding to the cash to grow the funds..

yuppieboy

One should not get a bank loan just because the interest rates is lower than CPF. Because the interests incurred for bank loan is gone to the banks forever whereas if using CPF, the accrued interests goes back to you in the end.

charliebrown

May I know anyone regret put as much money as possible to reduce the accured interest and fully paid their hdb in the end left with not much hard cash at all please?
wat wrong to clear e accured interest?
got $ pay back the cpf $ used to buy ur property loh...
this money end of e day 55 also can withdraw out e excess mah.

celong27

Good morning all let's say now my accured interest around 18K cpf used total around 200K if I slowly clear the accured interest fully then after that one shot use it to clear hdb loan how much the accured interest will be then?

rizhal

Good morning all let's say now my accured interest around 18K cpf used total around 200K if I slowly clear the accured interest fully then after that one shot use it to clear hdb loan how much the accured interest will be then?
Maybe you miss out some info, when you clear your HDB loan with cash, your accrued interest in CPF remains no change and is compounding until you do action to refund accrued interest to CPF.

mirukuboi

only pay off everything if you have enough contingency la....

BuShiWo

accrued interest are interest that CPF would have paid you had you not use your CPF funds to pay for your HDB mortage loan. in this case, you need to make a full refund of your hdb mortage loan first, then once that is cleared, whatever the accrued interest is the final amount liao.

Forever84

wat wrong to clear e accured interest?
got $ pay back the cpf $ used to buy ur property loh...
this money end of e day 55 also can withdraw out e excess mah.
It’s stupid because you assume cpf will come back to u at 55.

I rather maintain cash balance

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.