Acer Aspire one

Crazy85

eh nope, the colour still very good
only had a little bit of stain, like dust stick by the side of the sticker on the cover
but i wipe it off with cloth then looks perfect le :)

ic. thanks for explaining. Think i might just stick with the transparent film.:s13:

yamashita

I notice the recent commercial advertisements posted by a few forumers here.

Please note that under the Terms of Service, this forum is for your personal usage and commercial activities are not allowed here.

Further infringements will result in infraction points given to your account which may lead to restriction in your usage, e.g. unable to post or access the forum.

Users are encouraged to use the report post function to report on forumer who advertise in this forum.

Thank you.

skinnytan

dunno if it's suitable to post here.... but wish to ask bro here if anyone has good experience/recommendation of a mini size USB Bluetooth dongle to be used on the AA1 for connecting to N82 as modem for surfing thru 3G...

or should i just go with the N82 cable? tks.

babystitch

ic. thanks for explaining. Think i might just stick with the transparent film.:s13:

:s13: good idea.. i'm using transparent film on my brown acer one now..
i prefer original look, though using diy sticker is tempting :p
rem to get a good protector film :D

iProBB

i notice some questions ppl are asking like games performance and durability and stuffs...

been using aspire one for about 1 week~ win xp, 6cell~ so far, she seems to be durable~ dun have any problems with her at all~ no flickering of screen too~ :) :)

i tried maplestory, gunbound, diablo 1, wc 3, youtube, dvd movies on WMP, 18wheels of steel, miniclip, old star wars games, microsoft word, excel, powerpoint, dreamweaver, macromedia flash, google earth, and normal web surfing~ and mp3 on winamp~

all seem great~ i will give average rating of 3.9 out of 5 stars for the things i have done with her~ the only problems would be the slight lag during the movie when she loads data for the movies (but the lag is not all the time), and during games, she gets a little hotter and louder fan and higher CPU usage~ i do see 100% here and there during online gaming~ battery lasts me ROUGHLY (+-)5hrs 30mins with full charge, DOING ONLY NORMAL web surfing WITH WIRELESS~ my gf gets 6hrs though~
you guys might get longer or shorter than 5hrs during normal browsing~ do share your settings and experience~ :) :)

boxsurat

ya i really impress with battery performance. turn the wireless on still able to get 5-6hrs.

iProBB

hey you guys wan have an aspire one outing? lolz~
can share tweaks and show off your skins and others too~

*happy children's day~ :) :)

sonicboyz

Emeritus Honorary Member
i notice some questions ppl are asking like games performance and durability and stuffs...

been using aspire one for about 1 week~ win xp, 6cell~ so far, she seems to be durable~ dun have any problems with her at all~ no flickering of screen too~ :) :)

i tried maplestory, gunbound, diablo 1, wc 3, youtube, dvd movies on WMP, 18wheels of steel, miniclip, old star wars games, microsoft word, excel, powerpoint, dreamweaver, macromedia flash, google earth, and normal web surfing~ and mp3 on winamp~

all seem great~ i will give average rating of 3.9 out of 5 stars for the things i have done with her~ the only problems would be the slight lag during the movie when she loads data for the movies (but the lag is not all the time), and during games, she gets a little hotter and louder fan and higher CPU usage~ i do see 100% here and there during online gaming~ battery lasts me ROUGHLY (+-)5hrs 30mins with full charge, DOING ONLY NORMAL web surfing WITH WIRELESS~ my gf gets 6hrs though~
you guys might get longer or shorter than 5hrs during normal browsing~ do share your settings and experience~ :) :)
warranty is onsite or carry in?

babystitch

oh I see bro...
the java u download is for linux??
will it take up a lot of space..

tml I go and try ....

hi bro.. sorry the java i dl is for xp de
u might want to check out java website for linux
sorry cant help :(

iProBB

Notebooks DOES have onsite warranty. HP and DELL (along with others) have it for a long time. Usually first year only.

d00d, this is ACER ASPIRE ONE thread~
of cos i talking abt acer notebooks' onsite~
http://www.acer.com.sg/warrantyinfo/warrantyterms.asp
scroll down till you see a table~
it says NA~

*am i wrong about no onsite warranty for notebooks? or is it some people need TO DO MORE RESEARCH?

iProBB

i tink dell notebooks got onsite leh :o

this is ACER ASPIRE ONE thread~
you not asking me about acer's "warranty is onsite or carry-in" meh?
if you are talking about dell, you can try dell thread or their website~

they used to only sell online back in the days~ nowadays i see dell in shops~ you can try asking them yourself~

*if you are asking about other brands, you should go their respective threads and ask~
if you ask in ACER ASPIRE ONE's thread, its treated as acer aspire one's onsite warranty~ dont you know?
if you asking about general notebook warranty, think you in wrong thread~
should ask in the main notebook clinic thread~ not in acer aspire one~

iProBB

d00d, dont come to acer aspire one's thread to talk abt dell's onsite warranty~ go to their own respective thread~ i used dell before for 1 year but gave up cos of their infamous weight~ and err... you used that embarrassed emo... seems it more suit for you now~
:s22: :s22:

iProBB

you know why my post count is so low and i only joined sept. 2008? because i've been silently reading and gaining knowledge and stuffs till i saw something that i really need to register to make a post~ you should try that sometimes with your tens of thousands of post counts~ just read without replying unless really necessary~

sonicboyz... have you even started using the acer aspire one?
if not, just shhh and read everything ppl are saying in acer aspire one's thread before asking something lame at the wrong place~ its silly~

firstly you said acer brand is not good~ dont make me go and find and quote it~
secondly you ask if its durable~ if its not good, why care if its durable?
so far, is Acer UMPCs durable??
thirdly when i answered your "is it durable" question, you asked me abt onsite or carryin warranty~
warranty is onsite or carry in?
WOULD I CARE ABOUT OTHER BRAND'S ONSITE WARRANTY IN ACER ASPIRE ONE'S THREAD?
when i answered liao say no onsite, you come tell me about dell...
makes me wonder if you are finding a problem with me~

you are WRONG to ask a general question in the first place~
YOU ASKED "warranty is onsite or carry in?"~
then of course i will answer for acer notebooks because this is acer aspire one's thread~
then you come and spite me like i said something wrong~

d00d, you totally annoyed me with your "_______________"~
do your freaking research for your own sake before you flame/defame~

you sound like trying to spite me or catch me offguard or catch me with my words up my a55 or something...
lol~ end up, its on you~
ONCE AGAIN, THIS IS ACER ASPIRE ONE'S THREAD~

:s27: :s27:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.